Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2012

      I enjoyed this a lot.

      I noticed some reviewers said it needed more seasoning and that it wasn't crispy. To address those concerns I seasoned the pork with herbs before breading. I also agree with the reviewer who said she likes to flour the meat before dipping in egg because that makes it stick better. But, in order to address the crunchy concerns, I used corn starch instead of flour. I used Panko bread crumbs that I seasoned. I preheated a cast iron skillet in the oven and used olive oil in place of the butter. I baked it for 15 minutes on each side. My chops came out tasty and the breading was crunchy.

      The corn starch, Panko bread crumbs, cast iron skillet and oil in place of butter all contribute to the crunchiness. If you prefer the flavor of butter and still want as much crunch as you can get, use clarified butter.

      I'll be making this again. It's relatively easy and less fuss than pan frying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      I made this recipe for my fiance and he loved it! I also followed the suggestions from the other reviewers. I seasoned the pork chops with salt, pepper, 21 salute seasoning, and with garlic powder. I also floured the meat before dipping it into the batter and seasoned the bread crumbs with the above seasonings. In order to make the meat a bit crispier towards the end of the baking time I used broil options on oven to brown the pork chops a bit. The meat was moist and tender on the inside and nice and crunchy on the outside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      My family loved this!! I didn't have a can of breadcrumbs at hand so I ground up some seasoned croutons in my processor and they did a wonderful job. One bag that I used was garlic/butter flavor and had enough oil in them that I didn't need much butter in the bottom of my dish. I had to cook mine 15min on each side and then put them under the broiler for a couple mins. to get them good and crunchy! Perfect with fried potatoes and steamed broccoli with cheese sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2013

      I lightly seasoned chops with garlic pepper and salt and dusted with corn starch. Let sit as oven preheated with a large cast iron pizza pan and butter. When the oven and pan were hot I breaded the chops as directed using the egg and seasoned bread crumbs (added a little garlic pepper) and baked for 20 minutes turning once. Came out crispy on the outside and moist/done on the inside without all the oiliness of pan frying.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Oh my gosh, my husband and I loved this! The herb seasoned stuffing made a tasty coating for the chops. Since the dry stuffing was pretty chunky, I put it in a zip-lock bag and pounded with a mallet until it was a finer consistency. My pork chops were thick, so I had to cook them for about 30 minutes. The flavor was so good. I served stuffing as a side. This recipe is now at the top of my list of ways to prepare pork chops.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Perfect! I think this is the first recipe I've made that I didn't change at all. I love the fact that these taste fried, without the hassle of standing over a grease splattered stove. The chops turned out juicy and tender. This method is great, and I can't wait to try it using panko and my own seasonings...so many possibilties. Thank you for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2014

      Can't believe how easy this was. My first time oven frying chops. Delicious! I too use the cornstarch then egg and breadcrumbs method. Cook time was perfect for my slightly 1/2 inch chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      I studied recipe and reviews but breading did not stay attached--slipped off--patted breading back on for our dinner. Dredged chops in cornstarch, then liquid, and breaded. I added lots of seasoning to breading to fit our tastes. A cook's prerogative. Sprayed my foil, put down breaded chops and sprayed top of chops, baked 15 minutes, flipped them, and sprayed, baked 15 minutes longer. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      These were absolutely amazing. I did dip them in cornstarch before the egg mixture and I added steak seasoning (aldi's brand) to the egg mixture instead of pepper. So so tasty, oh and I broiled them for a couple minutes at the end of cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      This was a great recipe. The whole family loved it. It was really easy to make as well. I even made my own seasoned bread crumbs. I will make this recipe again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      When a sudden thunder storm altered my plans for grilling, I scrambled to find a recipe that didn't require me to bake the pork chops for over an hour. It took 25 minutes altogether for the thicker pieces to reach 160?F on my instant-read thermometer, but that was still much better than baking them for 60-90 minutes like so many recipes call for. My only complaint was the breading wasn't crisp when they were done, but other than that, they were well received. I only had plain bread crumbs so I added some basil and Mrs. Dash's garlic and herb seasoning to them for added flavor. Next time, I'm going to try only using 1 Tbls. of better to see if it helps the breading be crispier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2012

      I like to coat in flour first, then dip in egg and then the breadcrumbs. Seems to make it all stick better. One other thing I like to do is to get them cooked, then add a can of cream of chicken soup with a little milk added to make kind of a gravy. Pour that over the chops and heat up. Then serve over rice and the soup makes a great gravy on the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      Best pork chops ever

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Very good, but could use a little more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      Thanks for a FAB recipie - I did make a couple changes. I had some buttermilk to use up so I soaked the pork chops in that for two hours to tenderize. Also I used panko bread crumbs instead of stuffing. Also I didn't flip them since I was using a stone and they would get crispy on the top and bottom evenly. Also, I used thick boneless chops and baked one hour at 425. This is the first recipie that I felt wasn't dry for port chops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2011

      These were really easy to make and were yummy!! Mine did take longer to cook but they were pretty thick. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      Yum! An easy weeknight meal that the family enjoyed. Quick to prepare with no stove-top mess. I used organic dry stuffing mix and had to crush the larger pieces. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

    • on April 09, 2010

      I loved this rcipe and so did my husband. I used seaoning salt instead of the pepper. I loved the outside crunch and nice tender inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Wonderful recipe for pork chops and so easy. I live in Mexico and things like herb stuffing mix are not readily available so I use Corn Flakes crumbs and add various seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.3
     
    Calories from Fat 226
    55%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 200.1 mg
    66%
    Sodium 181.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    herb seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites