12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum!! Thanks so much - a perfect combo of every ingredient and a nice change of pace to ordinary potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mmmama April 11, 2010

Very good 'fries', but only giving 4 stars. I followed the recipe as stated and mine were very very brown after 30 minutes (before adding the cheese). Maybe I cut them too thin? I'll certainly try it again with bigger wedges and re-rate the recipe. Very flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fairestoneofall March 24, 2009

Great recipe. Delish and healthy! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PattyinOK November 20, 2008

we really enjoyed these potatoes, I goofed by not reading the recipe all the way thru first as I added the cheese and baked it on....it still turned out perfect....thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc November 15, 2007

These baked fries were really good. Easy to prepare & cooked in the time posted. Lots of flavor w/ little guilt. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAK July 13, 2007

this is a wonderful recipe. my darling husband who will only eat 4 french fries (!) absolutely adored this and was even caught nibbling before i could finish laying the table. will never make french fries again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cheetahwinks March 08, 2007

These were really tasty! Only change I made was using just a sprinkle of thyme seasoning. Very easy to prepare - probably 10 minutes total, if that. Cooked in exactly the time suggested and husband and sons were impressed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherir October 21, 2006

Great recipe Marie! It was easy and had lots of flavor! (I still make your criss-cross potatoes often!) Thanks for posting this one too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pets'R'us September 28, 2006

These were so good! I served them with grilled salmon and a spring salad. So tasty, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bama Chef August 23, 2006

I have just tried this recipe and it was so good. The potatoes were crispy and tasty and I didnt feel bad eating them instead of fries. Thanks Marie. You have so many great recipes I have copies many to my cook book and cant wait to try them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britgal March 23, 2005
Oven Fried Parmesan Potatoes