10 Reviews

I substituted Italian flavored Panko crumbs for the flour and it turned out great. Used the same recipe for oven fried pork chops. Just turn up the oven temperature to 400 during last 5 minutes to make the chicken or pork chops crispy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janetteach04 May 12, 2014

Made this with 4 large chicken breasts & that made a perfect supper for 3 of us! I really appreciated the simple seasoning & prep time! This will be a nice addition to my chicken recipes! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in the current Pick A Chef]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 14, 2010

Quick and easy :) loved it. Just what I was looking for -Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The hockey lady March 28, 2008

Wow! A keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L.A. Stewart February 24, 2008

THis is awesome! I've made this for years as I have it in a church cookbook but called "County Fair Chicken"! Glad to see it on here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady November 30, 2007

This was great. I loved the cheesy flavor. I used cooking spray instead of oil for cooking and I split my boneless chicken breasts in half lengthwise, so I cooked them about 35 mins and they were perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally September 17, 2007

This was excellent shari2, dh and son gave it 4 stars but I loved it and gave it 5, they both said a couple times how good this was and our 13 year old asked me to make it again so I know it's a keeper. I used one casserole dish for boneless chicken breasts and one for wings and 6x all the seasoning's. Thanks for a great recipe.Will be making this again and sharing it too.. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faith58 September 28, 2005

I love this recipe! I followed the recipe to a t, using boneless skinless chick breast, reducing the cook time to about 45 min. I will definatly make this again, I was thinking a little italian seasoning, garlic etc... I think it may be good with pork or fish, adjusting the cook time- Thanks I loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois M March 10, 2005

This recipe was easy to follow with good results. I didn't cook the chicken in the melted butter, that is too much fat for me so I used nonstick spray instead. I added a bit of Mrs. Dash too only cause I love the stuff. And I didn't use 3lbs of chicken it was only DH and myself so I used less. I served this with Carla Cayen's fat free fries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 February 24, 2005

This recipe was pretty good. I added some garlic seasonings and some Italian seasonings to the flour mixture. The one thing I didn't like was baking the chicken in the melted butter, I think the next time I make this, I will just use a bit of non-stick cooking spray to make the recipe a little less in fat and calories. Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
- Carla - February 16, 2005
Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken