Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2014

      I substituted Italian flavored Panko crumbs for the flour and it turned out great. Used the same recipe for oven fried pork chops. Just turn up the oven temperature to 400 during last 5 minutes to make the chicken or pork chops crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Made this with 4 large chicken breasts & that made a perfect supper for 3 of us! I really appreciated the simple seasoning & prep time! This will be a nice addition to my chicken recipes! Thanks for posting it! [Made & reviewed for one of my adopted chefs in the current Pick A Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Quick and easy :) loved it. Just what I was looking for -Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Wow! A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      THis is awesome! I've made this for years as I have it in a church cookbook but called "County Fair Chicken"! Glad to see it on here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      This was great. I loved the cheesy flavor. I used cooking spray instead of oil for cooking and I split my boneless chicken breasts in half lengthwise, so I cooked them about 35 mins and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      This was excellent shari2, dh and son gave it 4 stars but I loved it and gave it 5, they both said a couple times how good this was and our 13 year old asked me to make it again so I know it's a keeper. I used one casserole dish for boneless chicken breasts and one for wings and 6x all the seasoning's. Thanks for a great recipe.Will be making this again and sharing it too.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      I love this recipe! I followed the recipe to a t, using boneless skinless chick breast, reducing the cook time to about 45 min. I will definatly make this again, I was thinking a little italian seasoning, garlic etc... I think it may be good with pork or fish, adjusting the cook time- Thanks I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2005

      This recipe was easy to follow with good results. I didn't cook the chicken in the melted butter, that is too much fat for me so I used nonstick spray instead. I added a bit of Mrs. Dash too only cause I love the stuff. And I didn't use 3lbs of chicken it was only DH and myself so I used less. I served this with Carla Cayen's fat free fries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      This recipe was pretty good. I added some garlic seasonings and some Italian seasonings to the flour mixture. The one thing I didn't like was baking the chicken in the melted butter, I think the next time I make this, I will just use a bit of non-stick cooking spray to make the recipe a little less in fat and calories. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Parmesan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (406 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 753.2
     
    Calories from Fat 533
    70%
    Total Fat 59.2 g
    91%
    Saturated Fat 26.1 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 280.6 mg
    93%
    Sodium 809.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites