Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Onion Rings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Onion Rings

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2010

      Alright - these are waaay too addictive!!! I LOVE onion rings but not the deep frying in oil and extra fat/calories part so I decided to give these a try and God are these good! The husband and I (both onion ring lovers) fight over who gets to eat how much of these when we make a batch. Funny thing is, we never reduce the serving to 2 instead of 4 as is and we still sometimes bicker about how the other ate more than their "half". LOL... I'll use 2 eggs instead of the egg sub if I don't have that around, use Old Bay seasoning in place of salt sometimes and I like to use panko like some other reviewers because I like the texture better that way. I have to bake mine for 30 minutes (turning halfway) instead of 15 because in my oven the onions are still way too crunchy/raw at 15 minutes so bake according to your oven since it can vary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Wow!! Amazing! I've been making homemade fried onion rings for some time now as it is one of my favorite foods. When I went on WW this week, I was pleasantly surprised to see this recipe. Soooo tasty that I actually prefer these over the fried ones!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Even though I'm not a big fan of onion rings, I decided to make these and they were delish with ranch dressing!. I didn't have any bread crumbs so I used some plain cornmeal and instead of egg sub I just used an egg white. Yum, yum:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This is at least 10 stars - DH and I love homemade onion rings. We concur it's the best WW 1 point ever! I used 1 large onion for the two of us, but the full amount of all other ingredients (and used panko). Thank you Budgiegirl for the awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I and my non-WW hubby really enjoyed these. They were easy to put together and we enjoyed that the onion taste was not overtaken by a heavy batter. I followed the directions as stated but used seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain, and that worked out well. Also used a mix of red and yellow onions, as that was what I had on hand and both did fine. I will definitely be making this easy side dish again. Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Dunno what to say except that this is my new staple onion ring recipe. This one held my breadcrumbs even better than recipes I've used in the past .. I think it's using Egg Beaters over Egg Whites? In any case, these were superb. I used Panko bread crumbs instead of Progresso b/c I like the texture of them a bit more. Thanks Budgiegirl!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I made these for my family for lunch today and they were IMPRESSED beyond belief! They're hard to please, so I'm grinning. :) This was in a magazine and was stated to be a healthy version of Burger King's recipe and I have to say, they were a LOT like BK's, but 1000x better. Thanks for posting! Have you seen the baked hushpuppy one?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      loved it!!! they really feel you up too, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This is the same as #135151 so I thought I'd review it too! Nice recipe and I'm going to use it again, but experiment with adding some spices to jazz it up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      these are the best one point anything i've ever had! the only thing i changed was used egg whites and italian bread crumbs since i had those on hand. i will make these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I made these recently at the recommendation of my mom. Found that they were easy to put together, but they tasted like they needed something once cooked. The coating was strangely gritty- perhaps it was my breadcrumbs. I am giving 4 stars though because my dh loved them, and I think if I season my bread crumbs (and perhaps use panako) I will like them even more. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      These were great! A little messy to make but nice & delicious & healthy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Excellent! I used some corn flakes that I processed fine in the food processor in place of the bread cumbs. Even DH loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      I forgot to print this out before making this recipe. I realized I left out the flour step when I came to review. I really love this recipe and we will be making it again. I liked that the coating didn't overcome the onion but only complimented it. More onion than coating is a good thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      These were a little bit of work to make, but the flavor was wonderful. My 14 year old thought they were awesome and can't wait for me to make them again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      WOW. Can't wait to try these. I'll let you know.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Onion Rings

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.0
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    12%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 240.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites