Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2007

      Delicious! The whole family loved this. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and dry parsley. I also doubled the garlic. Thanks for a great recipe, I'll have to try it with skin-on chicken next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Vey yummy! I made a few adjustments- used chicken breasts, removed the skin and spritzed with a butter-flavored spray, Then mixed 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder in with the breadcrumbs mixture, coated the breasts with it, then patted on a little more and spritzed with the butter spray again. The chicken was really moist, the topping was crisp, and had a great flavor. We didn't miss the skin! I served this with fresh corn on the cob, garden tomatoes, mashed potatoes and low-fat gravy for a great homey meal. What a great recipe- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Whole family enjoyed this served with a warm potato and caramelised onion salad. I used boneless breast cut into thin strips and cooked for less time. Thanks for an easy tasty family meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Hard to find a recipe that all four boys enjoy - this is one that everyone loved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      This was very good & was easy to make. We loved the taste of the garlic, & the chicken was crunchy on the outside, but juicy inside. I had to omit the parmesan cheese, though, because my boyfriend is lactose-intolerant. Even w/o the cheese, this chicken was "delish." Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Very tasty and easy to make. I love garlic so I combined a tablespoon of minced garlic from a jar with 1/2 teaspoon seasoned salt rubbed it on the chicken and let it sit in the fridge all day to absorb the flavor. I forgot to add the parsley to the breading but it was just fine without it. The chicken turned out tender,juicy and very garlicky. Can't wait to try this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      this was a great recipe it will stay as one that i will be making again thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      So far I've given this recipe four stars because it was a little less than I hoped for. I used the chicken tenders instead of chicken pieces. They did turn out very moist, and I was glad for that. I substituted a Romano-Asagio-Parmesan blend because that was all I had, and had to use fresh bread crumbs, and dried parsley - only about 1/8 cup. Otherwise I followed to the letter. Im not sure if the strong flavor came from the blend of cheeses or from the parley which was quite a bit more than I thought it would be , even though I halved it because it was dried. I will definatly try again with day old crumbs and plain parmesan. I liked how even with the fresh bread crumbs it still had a crispness to it. Will update after my next batch which will be soon.;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breast strips and omitted the parmesan (hubby hates it) and these were phenomenal! I can't thank you enough for this recipe. Not only will I make it again, I will gladly share this with others. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This does not need another review, but, here goes. Cooked this last night and used skinless chicken thighs and 5 cloves of garlic. This smelled soo good cooking, my family couldn't wait for dinner. I also used half butter and half olive oil. Yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious, I wish I could give it more stars! I did change a few things - I used chicken cutlets which were very thin (we prefer that particular cut)... so I knocked the cooking time down to just about 20 minutes and they were perfect. I also used dried parsley.. and 4 cloves of garlic, rather than 3. I was so excited when this was baking - it made the whole house smell like garlic! I couldn't wait to eat it! It was so moist inside.. and the coating was outta this world. Speaking of coating - next time I WILL halve the breadcrumbs/parmesan as I had a LOT leftover (probably because of the cut of chicken I used).. other than that, I'll keep as is. It was just perfect. My husband loved it.. my 13 month old daughter ate over half of her piece (which is a LOT for her... because she had stuffing and broccoli, too!) - she even picked it up and ate it herself quickly! (sometimes she takes ages to eat, so I stick the food in her mouth for her or she'll play with it- not this chicken!). I saved the 1 piece I had leftover for her lunch tomorrow. And speaking of toddlers - this was the perfect dish .. quick and easy, while she was pulling on my legs and making a mess on the kitcheb floor with my paper towels ;) Can't wait to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      Good, but a little on the greasy side and not super flavorful. Had a nice calm flavor though, and was good with mashed potatoes. I used chicken tenders (about 10 of them probably), which did turn out very tender, and cooked it about 25 or 30 minutes. Mmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      I personally would have given this a 5 but for some reason, the family didn't like it that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I've made this several times. The entire family loves it, which is very unusual. I usually need to put the chicken under the broiler at the end to crisp it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      i halfed the recipe since i only had 1 lb of thin sliced chicken breasts. they turned out wonderful and so easy. next time i'll add more garlic since i'm a huge garlic lover. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

    • on February 08, 2007

      This was easy to put together, an excellent work night meal. While is was cooking, my picky 6-year grandson came up to me to ask what that "nasty" smell was. I thought it didn't bode well for our dinner hour. Needless to say, he loved the chicken. I ate one piece sans the skin and for lunch the next day ate one with. To experience the full flavor of this chicken, you must eat the skin. I know it's bad, but it's so good. I will be making this again! Thanks SilentCricket. Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      5 stars for a wordeful dish! I used turkey breast fillets and all the garlic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Followed directions and came out wonderfully moist and flavorful. My picky 5 year old ate almost an entire breast! Oh, i forgot. I didn't use cut up chicken, but one whole bone in chicken breast. Will certainly make it on a regular basis!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1006.5
     
    Calories from Fat 642
    63%
    Total Fat 71.4 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 307.9 mg
    102%
    Sodium 899.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes