Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2008

      Great basic recipe that gives crunchy-on-the-outside and tender-on-the-inside chicken! I used what I had on hand: chicken breasts with panko breadcrumbs,dried parsley and a veggie-sub parmesan cheese which worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I will never again buy store breaded chicken strips! I cook these actually on a cooling rack with a pan underneath. That way both sides get nice and crispy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Just delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      My husband loved this chicken and said it was the best I've ever made. I ended up using italian bread crumbs since that's all I had and using freshly grated parmesan cheese. I skipped the parsley, but all in all made it the same. What a tasty meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Very good, and not difficult to make (kind of fun actually). I used boneless skinless chicken tenders. I used less P-cheese than recommended and it was still good. I also think it would be good with warm maranara sauce (suggestion from TiffyMaddrox). I served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Thanks SilentCricket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I LOVED this chicken so much and I'm making it again now !!! My cat loved it, too !! lol Thank you very much for a great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Three cheers for this recipe. I made 2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Here is how I did it: I halved the entire recipe and, for the garlic, I used 1 Tbsp. of crushed garlic out of a jar. Also, I heated the garlic and butter for 40 seconds in the microwave, instead of heating it on the stove top. I did not brush the garlic butter onto the chicken, but dipped the chicken on both sides in the butter and then dredged in the breadcrumb mixture. I topped the chicken with the remaining mixed butter and breadcrumbs, which did not crumble onto the chicken but moreso plopped onto the chicken. I would NOT recommend adding the remaining breadcrumbs to the chicken, b/c it was overkill and my hubby and I ended up scraping the extra breadcrumbs off the finished chicken. I would, however, add the remaining garlic butter. I baked at 350 for 40 minutes. What a tender, tender chicken this produces, cooked just right. This is a wonderful recipe that I would highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was so delicious. Very moist and flavorful. I used 6 skinless, boneless chicken breasts instead of the 3 lbs. of chicken. I also omitted the salt and baked for 35 minutes. Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      We really loved this. I think next time I am going to marinade in the butter/garlic for a day and not cook as long, ours was kinda dry. But the taste was great. We use boneless chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      Made this the other night and it was a hit. My DH was eating it the next day for breakfast (LOL. My only changes were I used boneless chicken breasts and on the breadcrumbs I combined seasoned and parmesan breadcrumbs. This was delicious it will definitely be a keeper in our home. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Great recipe, easy and fast. I used wholewheat breadcrumps, soya cheese and olive oil instead of butter and it came out tasting fantastic! Will be making often and I will try it out also with fish fillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      All I can say is WOW! This has got to be one of my all time favorite Zaar recipes. The only change I made was replacing the salt with garlic salt. I used some of the garlic butter sauce and crumb mixture to coat 4 medium russet potatoes. I lined the bottom of my broiler pan with non stick foil, added my chicken quarters and potatoes and they were done to perfection in exactly one hour. The chicken is flavorful and juicy.The potatoes were to die for.I have to say, this is the best oven fried chicken I've ever made. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      The best chicken ever!!!!!! Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I made this 2 nights ago for DH and MIL. It smelled delicious as it baked and the taste was equally yummy too. My MIL is very hard to please but even she liked it so this recipe deserves 5 stars. Make sure to take it out of the oven as soon as it's done baking to avoid hard and dry chicken. I must say that it didn't really taste very garlicky, perhaps next time I'll use garlic salt in place of the salt instead. You could replace parsley with any other herbs; this is a very versatile recipe, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This was great, easy to make and the taste was great. Will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This was the best oven fried chicken! I didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      It was alright, I added a packet of ranch dressing mix and well, I am not sure that was a good idea. I didn't think it was all that bad but DH didn't like it. I will try it again as written and see how it tastes. I just thought it needed a little something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Awesome! I too used chicken tenders. I only wish SilentCricket was here to see how much we appreciate her recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      This chicken dish is the BOMB! The chicken was so tender and full of flavor. It is a must make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      this was wonderful...Going to save this recipe to share with my sister and brother-in-law when we visit. They will love it!!!! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1006.5
     
    Calories from Fat 642
    63%
    Total Fat 71.4 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 307.9 mg
    102%
    Sodium 899.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites