202 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This chicken was amazing! I used rice krispies like another reviewer did - had no breadcrumbs - and it was delish, I love the way the skin tasted. I only used 2 cloves of garlic and it was enough for me. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lmark July 30, 2009

Our new favorite chicken dinner. My 6yo requests this all of the time now, and I mean all of the time. Even my 9yo who does not like chicken unless it is southern fried said it was good. I use chicken fillet breasts which I flatten about 1/2" thick and cook only 30 minutes. They turn out moist and yummy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coastmom May 13, 2009

I took one reviewers advice and placed the chicken on a rack in the baking dish... I was very disappointed as it never got crisp and took much longer to cook than stated. I froze a lot of it and upon reheating it in the oven just in a baking dish, the chicken stayed really moist and crisped up I would definitely NOT put the chicken on a rack in future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elkaybee May 09, 2009

Great chicken for oven chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva April 30, 2009

I have been using this recipe for a few years and absolutely love it! I usually use chicken tenderloins and cut them into bite sized pieces and serve over rice. This helped to make the meal quicker and the flavor is just as amazing! thanks for adding this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NicoleTeresse April 27, 2009

We loved this crunchy, crispy great tasting chicken! So easy to make and throw in the oven. I served Parmesan Linguine with it and we ate it all in silence, we were so busy eating!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dottie Doodles April 21, 2009

Just had to mention that the cookbook mentioned here is one of my favorite cookbooks ever. If you don't have 365 ways to cook chicken yet it is really great. Would make a great housewarming or wedding shower gift.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeathersArk April 12, 2009

My kids wanted some fried chicken, so I came onto Zaar to pick out a recipe and this is the one I chose. Let me tell you, it couldn't have been better! The best part is that the topping was so crunchy and absolutely delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImKerri April 10, 2009

Crisp and delicious chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BluEyedCookette March 31, 2009
Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken