Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2008

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe SilentCricket! If I could give it 10 stars I would. The chicken was very flavorful and the texture was wonderful; nice garlic, buttery taste with the parmesan, parsley and homemade breadcrumbs. I made breadcrumbs by tearing brown sliced bread, adding 2 teaspoons of olive oil and 1/4 teaspoon of Herbes de Provence. I pulsed it gradually in my blender. I melted the butter in the microwave to save on time and clean-up. It smelled heavenly even before popping it in the oven. I used skinless, boneless chicken breast. The only thing I would suggest is to be careful about the temperature. Fortunately, I checked the oven often but I had to reduce the temperature otherwise I would have burnt the chicken. Next time, I will preheat the oven at 300 and just leave it in for longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Very easy to prepare and make. Next time I will pierce the chicken for it to absorb the butter and garlic flavor. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was OK. I liked that it came out crispy on top, and will try baking it on cooling racks next time to keep both sides crisp. Used fat free butter substitute and boneless, skinless breasts. Meat was moist. It could use a bit more kick for us, so I'll keep it (because it's so easy!) and will toy with other spices to take it up a notch. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Delicious! I loved it! I used tenderloins, as it was what I had, and cooked them for a lot less time, and they were juicy and delicious. I may have also used more garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This was so moist and full of garlic flavor! Would not change a thing! We all loved it at my house, thanks so much SilentCricket! Made for the Zaar Cookbook Tag ; )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      This was good but it was not even close to fried chicken. Really wanted oven fried chicken tonight. Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      We really liked this chicken. It cooked up so beautiful. I will be making this often. My family and I really like the "crunch" it made. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      LOVED this ! I didn't change a thing, it was perfect the was it was ! Thx for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      i was very excited to try this recipe, but i was so disappointed at the outcome. it didn't taste as good as all the reviews made it out to be. i used a boned thigh and didn't think of marinating the meat because the recipe didn't call for it. the meat was very bland, the coating wasn't as flavorful as i thought it would be. it smells nice when cooking in the oven though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Yet another great review for this recipe! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and with a 35-minute baking time, they were crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside. Like some of the other reviewers, I sprayed the foil with non-stick cooking oil before adding the chicken, and the chicken pieces came off the pan very easily. My husband and I are garlic lovers, so I doubled the amount of garlic and dredged the chicken in the garlic butter mixture before rolling in the breadcrumb mix to ensure plenty of the tasty garlic flavor. Served with a simple side of angel-hair pasta with a bit of olive oil, parmesan, and herbs, this was a delicious dinner! What a fast, easy, and delicious chicken recipe - definitely a keeper at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Wow! Tasty, easy, this is one that will reappear at my house often. I've done baked chicken before but it was never this moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      the was so flavorful the skin and the meat... yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Wow and more WOW! I am not a chicken fan and had a major fried chicken craving. This was AMAZING! For breadcrumbs, I used French fried onions, crunched for the breadcrumbs, halved the parsley to Italian seasoning! This was BEAUTIFUL! I used the drippings to add to my gravy I had already made and it just topped it off... on mashed taters! THANK YOU, this was WORTH waiting an hour for!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

    • on April 09, 2008

      This was easy and tasty! I cut the recipe in half but still doubled the original amount of garlic for additonal garlic flavour. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into larger pieces and dumped them into the butter and garlic mixture and then dumped the breadcrumbs mixture into the same pot and stirred. It only took about 45 minutes to cook and there were lots of crispy bits. If I had cooked it for the full hour I think it would have burned. We will definitely have this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Definitely 5 stars! I put the dry mixture in a bag and used it like shake n bake. It was so easy and better yet, delicious. I will make this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      This recipe is a keeper -- it is very easy to put together. Any leftovers make great chicken sandwiches. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      The whole family LOVED this chicken!!! Easy to make and so moist! Thanks for this! We'll be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This was soooo delicious! This is a going to be a regular in our rotation. The only subs I made were: panko breadcrumbs and chicken tenderloins. The house smelled so good I was having a hard time waiting for it to be done! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      Super delish! I took 6 very large frozen chicken breasts out of the freezer and sprinkled them lightly with garlic and onion powder and Italian seasoning, sealed them up in the zip lock that they came in and left them for 8 hours then proceeded with the recipe. I also nuked 5 slices of wheat bread and then left them out on the stove for the day to make my bread crumbs with. Since the chicken breasts were so large I cut them in half before breading and baked them on a broiler pan thinking that this would help them be crunchy on both sides, I really think they would have been fine cooked on a regular pan. The only thing I will do differently next time is to either leave the chicken breasts whole until after they cook or cook the thinner pieces on a separate pan so that they wont get overcooked. The house smelled wonderful as this was cooking and the larger pieces of chicken were very moist inside with flavorful crunch on the outside the thinner chicken pieces were nice and crunchy and flavorful. This is definitely a keeper. My family of 6 loved it! Thanks for a Super delish tasting chicken recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1006.5
     
    Calories from Fat 642
    63%
    Total Fat 71.4 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 307.9 mg
    102%
    Sodium 899.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes