202 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used what we call a Maryland cut (thigh and leg kept intact) and prepared as per recipe though I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of parmesan (otherwise I would have had a revolt on my hands as I the only one in the family that really likes parmesan) and baked at 175C for 60 minutes on a tray lined with baking paper as I find this easier for clean up than alfoil and the chicken does not stick as it sometimes does with alfoil) and microwaved by butter and garlic, thank you SilentCricket for a delicious recipe that delivers some lovely flavours and was thoroughly enjoyed by us all, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 31, 2014

Wonderful and easy chicken recipe. All I had in the freezer were bone-in chicken breasts and they were quite large so I had to bake for an extra 20 minutes before the juices ran clear. Chicken was very moist and tender, and the coating is yummy. Can't wait to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug January 16, 2014

Excellent flavor and crunch. I used about half the amount of parmesan cheese (because I ran out!) and cooked chicken legs for about 45 minutes vs 60 minutes. The chicken was delicious. The garlic flavor hit just the right notes. The chicken was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood January 11, 2014

This recipe was amazing! I didn't change a thing from the original except to cook the chicken a little longer as my chicken was a giant one :) My family loved this and so did I, it was fast and easy and tasty, I will definitely make this again soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan L. December 17, 2013

Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty!! I used real butter, unsalted, and had no problem with my skinless thighs sticking to the foil. Lots of great garlic flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SallyJoJo November 14, 2013

so the last thing this recipe needs is yet another review.....but after reading about silentcricket i felt moved to say thank u......it's a wonderful recipe, so easy to make, and made my whole hive so happy and isn't that why we're all here.....to feed our love of cooking and feed our loved ones well......thank u silentcricket, you made us smile tonight :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~QUEEN BEE~~ November 08, 2013

Everyone at the barbeque raved about these. I personally think I may have overcooked though - 1hr got them nice and crispy, but a bit dry on the inside (bothered me by no one else apparently!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chefdownunda November 01, 2013

OMG, this is an excellent recipe! The aroma while it is in the oven, the taste...yumm! No need to say more! Thanks for posting SilentCricket!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracyeileen July 30, 2013

Another grand slam for my family. Easy recipe to follow and great quick weekday meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crpendleton July 29, 2013

This is a big hit to my family especially to my two teenage sons! Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosepabad February 27, 2013
Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken