Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2014

      Wonderful and easy chicken recipe. All I had in the freezer were bone-in chicken breasts and they were quite large so I had to bake for an extra 20 minutes before the juices ran clear. Chicken was very moist and tender, and the coating is yummy. Can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      Excellent flavor and crunch. I used about half the amount of parmesan cheese (because I ran out!) and cooked chicken legs for about 45 minutes vs 60 minutes. The chicken was delicious. The garlic flavor hit just the right notes. The chicken was crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      This recipe was amazing! I didn't change a thing from the original except to cook the chicken a little longer as my chicken was a giant one :) My family loved this and so did I, it was fast and easy and tasty, I will definitely make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Great recipe! Easy to make and very tasty!! I used real butter, unsalted, and had no problem with my skinless thighs sticking to the foil. Lots of great garlic flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2013

      so the last thing this recipe needs is yet another review.....but after reading about silentcricket i felt moved to say thank u......it's a wonderful recipe, so easy to make, and made my whole hive so happy and isn't that why we're all here.....to feed our love of cooking and feed our loved ones well......thank u silentcricket, you made us smile tonight :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      Everyone at the barbeque raved about these. I personally think I may have overcooked though - 1hr got them nice and crispy, but a bit dry on the inside (bothered me by no one else apparently!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      OMG, this is an excellent recipe! The aroma while it is in the oven, the taste...yumm! No need to say more! Thanks for posting SilentCricket!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      Another grand slam for my family. Easy recipe to follow and great quick weekday meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      This is a big hit to my family especially to my two teenage sons! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      I havenn't had great success making fried chicken, so decided to try the baking method. This came out very good! I used about 2 lbs. of chicken thighs (4 lg. sized), since we prefer dark meat. In adjusting down the other ingredients, I must have underestimated the breadcrumb/parm mixture, because it didn't really cover them as much as I would have liked. To compensate I sprinkled the tops with more panko bread crumbs (only use panko these days) and sprayed them with cooking spray. Worked great! I will turn to this recipe whenever we wan't fried chicken don't feel like making the trip to KFC! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Great taste on this chicken - very moist as well. I will be making this again in the near future, however, I will need to either decrease the cooking time or temperature as, apparently, my oven heats hotter than yours so our chicken turned out a bit too crispy for our tastes (actually burnt in some places). Thank you SilentCricket for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      I had a very puzzling experience with this recipe. It's straightforward, easy to make and fun to put together. Just as advertised, it's crispy outside, juicy inside. It looked great coming out of the oven. But it wasn't great; I can't figure out why. The recipe does not call for chicken breasts, but chicken pieces; I used quarters, as others have. I didn't measure but I don't think I overdid anything; I forgot to salt the chicken, but it tasted incredibly salty to me. I take it that was the Parmesan, but I didn't overdo that either. I used only one garlic clove for two chicken quarters. My parsley plant is new in the ground, so I only took three snips; I added a smallish shoot of tarragon. The herbs are what made the dish attractive and fun. But the taste was only adequate and I don't know what went wrong. The tarragon, the dark meat, the garlic? The principles of the recipe are fine, but the dog got an extra treat tonight. I did not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

    • on October 22, 2009

      I think that the butter makes this recipe better than the one I usually make. It is delicious - everyone enjoyed their dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Delicious! I used fresh skinless, boneless chicken breasts and olive oil instead of melted butter. Chicken was moist and tasty! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      Delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and it turned out great. I will definitely make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      This works really well with skinless, boneless, thighs. I laid the thighs flat like cutlets. The family loved them! Will do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this one!! This is an awesome chicken recipe. I make this for picnics - use drumsticks for easy munching. Tastes great cold and both kids and adults like it. Sometimes I add some extra spices to the bread crumb mixture depending on my mood. Today it is Cayenne Pepper. Thanks for a great one!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      The aroma of this baking was wonderful. Went very well with Country Cauliflower Casserole and Corn With a Kick Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1006.5
     
    Calories from Fat 642
    63%
    Total Fat 71.4 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 307.9 mg
    102%
    Sodium 899.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites