202 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sooooo good!!! I made it with chicken tenders instead of whole breasts and accidentally forgot to put the parsley in, but you couldn't tell. They were crispy on the outside and very juicy on the inside. However, I would recommend using a nonstick spray and baking dish, because mine stuck to the foil...Other than that, this was excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
drbeggs99 December 29, 2009

Great recipe! Used homemade breadcrumbs and boneless, skinless chicken breast. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 September 18, 2009

Very good, was much better the second time I made it (first time I made with panko and parsley, second with regular bread crumbs and since I was out of parsley I used italian seasoning). I also added extra garlic, (5 big cloves).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shu Shu June 23, 2009

Great recipe! I made this using chicken leg quarters and the results were great! The chicken was really moist and had good flavour. I did find that I had to bake it almost 20 minutes longer than directed. I served this with crockpot baked potatoes with Baked Potato topping Baked Potato Topping and Broccoli salad Annie's Broccoli Salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * April 16, 2004

Fabulous!! We used almost 3 lbs of drumsticks and the hour cooktime was perfect. Came out great!! I will surely be making this again. I ended up with extra breading and so will cut down on that.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 March 31, 2004

A great dish that is so easy and has so much flavor. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and reduced the cooking time to 35 minutes. I didn't waste any of the crumb coating and it was absolutely yummy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luby Luby Luby March 27, 2004

Made this last night for dinner and we were both really pleased with the outcome. I used chicken breasts and followed the other's advice and cut the cooking time down a bit. Otherwise I did everything as the recipe required. We were rewarded with delicous and moist chicken that I know I will make again, many times.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr March 23, 2004

Definitely a solid recipe. The only big issue I had with the recipe is that my chicken dried out.... I was pretty surprised by that after reading no other reviewers with this issue. Regardless, the breaking was fantastic. Next time I'll use chicken thighs instead of breasts and I'm sure that'll fix the problem. Served with mashed potatoes and gravy and green beans with garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV April 03, 2014

Wonderful recipe. Chicken came out very moist. I ran out of parmesan cheese so I made it without and it still turned out great. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lighthouse Rita February 19, 2014
Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken