Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2004

      Very easy and tasty recipe. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. Also added more garlic and a bit of crushed red pepper flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2004

      My picky 10 year old who won't eat meat ate two pieces! Escellent and very easy. Instead of using a pot to melt butter and garlic I use the microwave. Faster and just as good. The skin crisped up and I told the kids we were having fried chicken. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2004

      My kids renamed this dish, "garlic chicken, I love you!" Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      This chicken was delicious, and it the aroma of it cooking was wonderful! I used chicken thighs to make this and they came out juicy and tender. I didn't have any fresh parsley, so I had to sub dry parsley. I cooked the thighs for 60 minutes as stated. I'll definitely make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2004

      My husband ate the leftovers between bread with a slice of american cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      What a great, simple dish. I too used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cut sown on the cook time. These were nice and moist and tasty as well. Definately a keeper, thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      Great flavor and soooo easy to make!!! My son inhaled this and even asked for leftovers to take to school for lunch - that's a sure sign of a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2004

      I'm not crazy about chicken, but this was absolutely deeelish!!!! A definite "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      A wonderful recipe. I made the recipe as directed, and was rewarded with chicken golden brown, and juicy. It was really a delight to find a healthy version of "fried chicken". This recipe will be used often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      This is an easy recipe. If I could give it more stars I would. We also made pigs of ourselves. I used the boneless chicken breasts and the easy release foil as others suggested, this chicken comes out so moist and tasty I have to admit we were fighting over it! Outstanding taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

    • on April 02, 2004

      Wonderful!!!! I also added some fresh basil to the garlic butter..Thanks for this great recipie!! I just said good-bye to my bland chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Great recipe. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I forgot the parsley,added a little cayenne. I also used parmesan/mozzarella cheese and made my own bread crumbs with potato bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      This was great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      If I could give this more stars I would. I loved the way it smelled while it was cooking and just couldn't wait for it to be done. My kids devoured it. This is rare for them. The chicken was crispy, moist and not too garlicky, but heck we love garlic. This recipe is one that I will keep in my make often folder. What a wonderful dish!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      WOW, this will become a staple in our house!!! The kids have got me to make this every time we have chicken breast. I cook for our youth group when we go to Mexico on a Mission and this will be one of the dishes I will make this year I have 120 teenagers to cook for and I know they will love this one. Thank you so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      What a fabulous recipe! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts that were on the thin side and they were fork tender after approx 35 mins of cooking. The garlic flavor is excellent. As I made this recipe, I thought about Martha and her family and prayed that they are finding peace.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      I used chicken breast for this recipe, so I cut the cooking time down to approximately 45 min. also. I didn't have to add any other seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2004

      Great recipe, used chicken boneless skinless chicken breast and cooked a little less time. Chicken was so tender it melted in your mouth. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      Wow! This was absolutely delicious! I used boneless skinless breasts and cooked them for less than the suggested time (about 45 minutes). They were moist and full of flavor. We'll have this MANY more times. Another wonderful recipe by SilentCricket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1006.5
     
    Calories from Fat 642
    63%
    Total Fat 71.4 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 307.9 mg
    102%
    Sodium 899.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes