202 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this the other night and it was a hit. My DH was eating it the next day for breakfast (LOL. My only changes were I used boneless chicken breasts and on the breadcrumbs I combined seasoned and parmesan breadcrumbs. This was delicious it will definitely be a keeper in our home. THANKS!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britt O's sweetie pie December 01, 2007

Great recipe, easy and fast. I used wholewheat breadcrumps, soya cheese and olive oil instead of butter and it came out tasting fantastic! Will be making often and I will try it out also with fish fillet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TSAKI November 27, 2007

All I can say is WOW! This has got to be one of my all time favorite Zaar recipes. The only change I made was replacing the salt with garlic salt. I used some of the garlic butter sauce and crumb mixture to coat 4 medium russet potatoes. I lined the bottom of my broiler pan with non stick foil, added my chicken quarters and potatoes and they were done to perfection in exactly one hour. The chicken is flavorful and juicy.The potatoes were to die for.I have to say, this is the best oven fried chicken I've ever made. Thank you so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deely November 25, 2007

The best chicken ever!!!!!! Loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
D Marshall October 24, 2007

I made this 2 nights ago for DH and MIL. It smelled delicious as it baked and the taste was equally yummy too. My MIL is very hard to please but even she liked it so this recipe deserves 5 stars. Make sure to take it out of the oven as soon as it's done baking to avoid hard and dry chicken. I must say that it didn't really taste very garlicky, perhaps next time I'll use garlic salt in place of the salt instead. You could replace parsley with any other herbs; this is a very versatile recipe, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Horrendezvous - Nur September 27, 2007

This was great, easy to make and the taste was great. Will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* September 25, 2007

This was the best oven fried chicken! I didn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scostasj August 26, 2007

It was alright, I added a packet of ranch dressing mix and well, I am not sure that was a good idea. I didn't think it was all that bad but DH didn't like it. I will try it again as written and see how it tastes. I just thought it needed a little something.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AllThatCookingJazz August 20, 2007

Awesome! I too used chicken tenders. I only wish SilentCricket was here to see how much we appreciate her recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill July 27, 2007

This chicken dish is the BOMB! The chicken was so tender and full of flavor. It is a must make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tee Angel July 26, 2007
Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken