Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    201 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 201

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2011

      This was a really great recipe. Fast to make and great tasting. I did make a couple of changes: I used Panko breadcrumbs and used fresh grated romano cheese and I only baked it 30 mins so that it came out very moist. I placed the chicken breast on a rack so that they were crunchy all around. Even my picky daughter loved it. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      I made this for a dinner party and got rave reviews (which belong to you!) I changed the bread to rice crispies; used dried parsley as that is all I had; used 8 cloves of garlic and used olive oil instead of butter. This tasted fantastic both hot for dinner and cold the next day for lunch. Thanks for a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Fantastic! This dish is just awesome and the aroma....OMG. I want to give it more stars. We all made pigs of ourselves eating this, including picky toddler DS. I thought I defrosted 6 chicken breasts but ended up with 2.7 lb of chicken tenders (they were great as tenders). I made 1 1/2 times the coating and it was perfect. Some of the tenders got the leftover garlic butter and coating and they were juicier while the others were nice and crunchy. Some of them took a bit of extra work to get off the foil so next time I will try the Reynolds Release foil. This was in the oven for 40 minutes. I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow. This is a big hit in our house and will be made often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      5 star all the way. As others I used skinless boneless breasts, put lots of parmesan/bread crumbs on well buttered/garlic breasts. Baked at 350 for 45 minutes, moist juicy and very tasty. Served with wholewheat lightly buttered Spaghitti pasta,steamed broccoli and Belgium Endive salad- Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This was wonderful! Used Panko bread crumbs but everything else was as noted in the recipe.. It turned out crunchy and so savory! Thank you SilentCricket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This was so good and prep was simple and fast. I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2004

      Another 5 stars from me! Made this last night using bone-in chicken breasts, legs & thighs, which I skinned. Excellent flavor & I was able to put it together in a matter of minutes. Next time I will try using boneless skinless breasts, as DH prefers the white meat. I also think the coating would be just as good on pork chops, or even fish fillets. Thank you SilentCricket - may you be at peace. -M :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      This is definitely an A+++! Even my extremely picky 6 yr old inhaled it with a "Mommy, make this tomorrow night too." Needless to say, I am all smiles. Instead of cutting the chicken into bites, I used 4 skinless boneless chicken breast, slowly nuked the butter/minced garlic in the microwave, and dredged each breast into the butter mixture and then bread crumb mixture (you know, to save on clean up time). Baked in an oven dish for recommended time and viola. Awesome! Thanks for the new recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I LOVED this. My boyfriend told me that this is one of the best non-Italian dinners I've made him. 5 Stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      In response to Josh, maybe using unsalted butter would make a huge difference. And yes, the parmesan cheese is salty already. Just a constructive critque, one must measure the ingredients in order to achieve best results when using the recipe for the first time since it could be hit or miss. I did not try out this recipe yet, but if I did I definitely would not add any salt since I am on a low sodium diet. 5T of butter is quite a bit, but everyone has his or her own tastes and opinions. Thanks for your honesty and comments.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Sooooo good!!! I made it with chicken tenders instead of whole breasts and accidentally forgot to put the parsley in, but you couldn't tell. They were crispy on the outside and very juicy on the inside. However, I would recommend using a nonstick spray and baking dish, because mine stuck to the foil...Other than that, this was excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      Great recipe! Used homemade breadcrumbs and boneless, skinless chicken breast. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Very good, was much better the second time I made it (first time I made with panko and parsley, second with regular bread crumbs and since I was out of parsley I used italian seasoning). I also added extra garlic, (5 big cloves).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      Great recipe! I made this using chicken leg quarters and the results were great! The chicken was really moist and had good flavour. I did find that I had to bake it almost 20 minutes longer than directed. I served this with crockpot baked potatoes with Baked Potato topping Baked Potato Topping and Broccoli salad Annie's Broccoli Salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Fabulous!! We used almost 3 lbs of drumsticks and the hour cooktime was perfect. Came out great!! I will surely be making this again. I ended up with extra breading and so will cut down on that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      A great dish that is so easy and has so much flavor. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and reduced the cooking time to 35 minutes. I didn't waste any of the crumb coating and it was absolutely yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Made this last night for dinner and we were both really pleased with the outcome. I used chicken breasts and followed the other's advice and cut the cooking time down a bit. Otherwise I did everything as the recipe required. We were rewarded with delicous and moist chicken that I know I will make again, many times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      Definitely a solid recipe. The only big issue I had with the recipe is that my chicken dried out.... I was pretty surprised by that after reading no other reviewers with this issue. Regardless, the breaking was fantastic. Next time I'll use chicken thighs instead of breasts and I'm sure that'll fix the problem. Served with mashed potatoes and gravy and green beans with garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      Wonderful recipe. Chicken came out very moist. I ran out of parmesan cheese so I made it without and it still turned out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2014

      I used what we call a Maryland cut (thigh and leg kept intact) and prepared as per recipe though I used sharp cheddar cheese instead of parmesan (otherwise I would have had a revolt on my hands as I the only one in the family that really likes parmesan) and baked at 175C for 60 minutes on a tray lined with baking paper as I find this easier for clean up than alfoil and the chicken does not stick as it sometimes does with alfoil) and microwaved by butter and garlic, thank you SilentCricket for a delicious recipe that delivers some lovely flavours and was thoroughly enjoyed by us all, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (399 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1006.5
     
    Calories from Fat 642
    63%
    Total Fat 71.4 g
    109%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 307.9 mg
    102%
    Sodium 899.5 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites