Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven "fried" Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven "fried" Fish

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2014

      Great crunchy fish sticks! The seasoning in the coating was just right and these did come out quite crispy on the outside while still being tender on the inside. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for the Best of 2013 event, recommended by Lavender Lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      My DH loves fish and chips this was easy to make and way better than frying. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Yum yum. I was happy to see a healthy "fried" fish recipe and even happier when it worked! I dabbed olive oil over half of the fish and used a few sprays of Pam-type oil over the other half; I thought the olive oil worked best. Thanks for the healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      This made a great supper for us. Very easy to make and delicious. We used red rock cod. Made for best of 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2012

      I wish I hadn't started this so late, because this recipe deserves a beautiful photo taken in the daylight. I cooked my fillets on a rack, and they turned out wonderfully crisp on the outside and flaky and moist on the inside. I will definitely make this again. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      I made this with cod, it tasted absolutely delicious :) I put it in a baking pan and not on a grid and it worked out fine :) this recipe just made it to my go-to list of recipes :) so easy, tastes so good AND it's good for you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      I made this fish for dinner last night and simply love the method and flavor. I used Northern Pike that I had on hand and I was glad that their a bit thicker than some fillets. Turned out delicious and you can't beat the easy prep. Served with garlic saffron rice and steamed asparagus, yum :D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      Yea! Now we can have "fish and chips" more often! This is a great (and easy) recipe. Loved the "bite" from the cayenne. Fish stayed moist. Served with sweet potato fries for the "chips".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      My family loved this! I used cod, and marinated it for a couple of hours in hot sauce and buttermilk. I also used panko and creole seasoning in the breading. It was delicious. I especially loved the tip about misting the fish with oil so it would be crispy. It definitely worked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This dish was awesome. Everyone loved it especially since I did the substitution of the buttermilk with milk and lemon juice, FABULOUS!! I am making it again today with some mash potatoes and seasoned broccoli and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      This is really delish! I did make some changes as I had to utilize things I had on hand. I used milk instead of buttermilk, and two egg whites and about 1/4 tsp of baking powder in the egg/milk combo. I let that sit for about 5 mins before starting the dredging. I just used about 1/2 tsp of paprika and then about 1 1/2 tsp of Tony Cachere's "Spice n Herbs". I think if you have folks who like "hot spicy" then you could use Tony Cachere's Cajun spices instead of the one I used. I also added about 1/4 - 1/3 cup of grated parmesan to the flour/bread crumb mix. I cut the flour down to 1/4 cup and substituted crushed (still small and chunky pieces) of saltine crackers. I think it's important to lightly coat with veggie oil too (as the author says to do). I got raves from the family.. preeteens to grandma:) deeeelicious!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Very nice. Good Friday was good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Very good! I used sole filets and panko rather than regular crumbs. No buttermilk, so I thinned yogurt with white wine, also added Tiger Sauce for extra heat. These cooked up very quickly, and smelled awesome. Turned out nice and crispy and basic, just what we were hoping for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I won't submit a rating as I made this using Basa fillets (what I had on hand). I also omitted the cayenne pepper as my young children are very sensitive to spice. I was disappointed that after baking, the coating slid off the fish as I cut it. It didn't have very much flavour at all. I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This was a great tasting recipe. It was so crunchy and had such wonderful flavor. It took just minutes to fix. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I changed a lot - but this recipe still is a SOLID 5!!! I halved it - and used chicken cutlets - used cornflake crumbs instead of bread crumbs - but the cook time and the taste were right on - I did the chicken cutlets for 15 minutes at 500 - REALLY thought it was too long/high on the top shelf - but was PERFECT!! Did some brown rice (my staple) and some asparagus and some fruit salsa - This was an EXCELLENT meal - and HEALTHY also!!! THANKS again for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was a very good way to easily cook a lot of fish at once. We happened to have some lake trout that was given to us and even though we accidentally left out the essential step #17, it was still really tasty and crunchy enough. Don't let the length of this recipe deter you from making it. I had my fish with home-made tarter sauce. Mmmm! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Definitely a keeper. Not into paprika so omitted it and used lemon pepper instead, but i found using my ricebran oil spray instead of trying to coat with oil alot easier. I turned the fillets halfway through cooking and sprayed them lightly again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Wow Irmgard! Every time I take my deep fryer out of storage, I feel a little guilty but my favorite fish recipe is deep fried, after all. This recipe will change that! I probably added a little extra heat to the seasoning but I'm happy to say my fillets came out of the oven nice and crispy and flavorful. I paired this with some steamed asparagus for a really great meal. Thanks for your detailed baking instructions. The rack really made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Don't know if we agree that it tastes like fried (we're used to fish and chips at the British and Irish pubs) but we loved it! Next time we'll use a little less salt and squeeze fresh lemons over the top. Thanks for taking the magazine from your doctor's office! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven "fried" Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    21%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 86.2 mg
    28%
    Sodium 815.6 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 39.6 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes