Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Cornflake Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Cornflake Chicken

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2007

      Super Delicious! I used chicken tenders (about 10 of them) but followed the amounts listed in the recipe and it worked out just right. I only cooked it for 20-25 minutes on 375 and they were moist inside and crunchy outside. I also added some spices to the cornflakes. Man, it was good and I recommend it. I put in some italian seasoning, garlic powder, onion powder, dried chili flakes, and parmesan cheese. My husband and I inhaled all of it ourselves. (Served with baked sweet potatoes and green beans.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      Wow, this was good. I am terrible at cooking chicken -- it's always under done and not safe or over done and dry. This was so good. For fear of overcooking, I cooked at 350 for about 40 minutes. They were so tender I cut it with a fork.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      We liked it! I had to use panko bread crumbs because I was out of cornflakes, but still was very good. Too the butter/lemon mixture I also added onion powder, garlic powder, cayenne, and ground chipotle powder. I baked chicken tenders elevated on a cooling rack on top of a cookie sheet to have both top and bottom be crispy. Would make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Loved these! Used chicken tenderloins for a quicker bake time, used butter instead of margarine, love the cornflakes, crushed them up pretty good and added parm and garlic powder. I want to try freezing these? Trying to replace those store bought chicken nuggets. Went to put leftovers away and somebody had ate the rest of the chicken! Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Awesome way to make "fried" chicken without frying! It was tender and delicious. I really like the use of corn flakes instead of bread crumbs. This time I added a couple of TBS of parmesan cheese and really liked the addition. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      My experience with this recipe was just so-so, but I am sure it is not the recipe - so I need some advice. I made it exactly like the recipe said. It came out dry and light colored - not bad, just nothing to write home about. Others have indicated theirs was dry, so I will try reducing the cooking time from 45 minutes to 35 minutes. Also, the breasts I used were big and thick - maybe I should use less thick pieces or pound them? Also the outsides were light colored, didn't cover the chicken as much as the picture and was not crunchy. I pounded the cornflakes well in a plastic bag and dipped and covered them completely, but it didn't look like the picture. Any guidance?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      Wow, this was so easy and delicious! I used spicy breadcrumbs and butter instead of cornflakes and margarine. I also used thighs and cooked them about 5 minutes longer. The leftovers we warmed up and made sandwiches with bacon and avocado -- excellent. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Mine were a bit dry so will try less time. Good and crispy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Very good! Crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      I would give this ten stars if I could, it was that good! My only change was using two cups of cornflakes ( I had large chicken breasts) and I added a packet of dry ranch dressing mix to the cornflakes). The chicken came out moist and crispy and was delicious. This recipe will go into our rotation for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This was really easy to make and it turned out wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This is a good recipe especially since I am not the best chicken fryer. I don't really eat cereal but I do bake so I just buy the box of crushed corn flakes--I usually find it with the breading mixes or with the pre made graham crusts on the baking aisle. I used more seasoning mixed into the lemon butter mixture--the Paul Prudohmme Poultry mix and some salt free herb mix along with the salt and pepper. Next time maybe some hot sauce or cayenne in the lemon butter for a kick. I also added salt and pepper to the crumbs. Cut into nuggets so I got more cruchy coating per piece and slightly shorter cooking time. Came out nice and crispy, center still moist. If you have a salt tooth like me a little sprinkle of kosher salt while just out of the oven is a must too. The cereal is just slightly sweet which tastes really good when baked. I made them to have something good to dip in my coveted jar of O'Charley's Honey Mustard. Worked like a charm. Will be in the rotation--I'm sharing with a friend who has fussy god children--think it will be a good one for them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Excellent. Quick, easy, tasty. One reviewer worried that they did not crush the cornflakes well enough but I made sure that mine had bigger flakes. It is crispier and prettier this way! I did not measure anything, I just threw all the wet ingredients together and it came out great! (I was in a mega hurry) My husband loved it even though he was weary of the lemon at first. One bite and he got over that quick. I also shortened the cooking time, but I also cut my breasts into almost chicken strip pieces. This recipe tastes way better than any deep fried chicken strips anywhere. Do make this recipe and share it with friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Very good! We loved it. I used thighs instead and still cooked them at the same temp and time. Except I marinated the thighs for about 20 minutes in chicken broth so they'd be juicier because other people had expressed that theirs came out dry. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

    • on August 12, 2008

      LOVE IT! I used cxn thighs and seasoned them w/ garlic salt before coating them in the the margarine and lemon mixture and then lightly seasoned them again w/ Goya adobo seasoning before popping them in the oven. I cooked the cxns @ 350 for 50 minutes and they came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      All I can say...YUM!! I put the cornflakes in a Ziplock and had my DD stomp them to mini pieces LOL Made life easier, less clean up. :) Overall, easy to make, smelled great while cooking, and tasted deeelish. Served ours with some baked sweet potato and a salad with honey mustard dressing. Hope you know how much your recipes and passion still make an impact here on Zaar Amy. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I had to try it, simply because it WAS hospital food! If I ever have to go to the hospital, I hope it is to yours! The chicken was great, and even my nephew who HATES chicken breast loved it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I made this with thighs instead of breasts it was really good.I will make this many more times and may play with some other spices just to see how it works. I made one with the skin and it really was not better , than with out so it is healthy and good.so thanks to Amy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I made these this weekend.. I liked them, but mine didn't look like that great picture above.. I don't think I crushed up the corn flakes enough, and even though I only cooked 3 breasts, I hardly had enough to cover the last piece.. I couldn't really taste the lemon juice, or salt and pepper.. I cooked them a little less, since some of the reviews reported overdone-ness. They were super moist and tasted great.. I just won't be winning any 'presentation' awards!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Cornflake Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.9
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    35%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 570.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites