Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Chicken With Honey Butter Sauce II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Chicken With Honey Butter Sauce II

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2003

      Yummy, yummy! Made this with a pound of boneless chicken breasts, cut in small halves. I reduced the flour/paprika/salt (just threw a little less in a plastic bag and shook the chicken pieces to coat.) Also used less butter - melted about 3 T. in a Pyrex dish. For the sauce, I used 2 T. of each component: butter, honey, lemon juice. I heated them together in a small saucepan until warm and syrupy. I baked the chicken uncovered. Everyone loved it! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      I live along so just made part of the recipe. 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts, but kept the sauce amounts as listed. This was a delicious dinner but I think I overcooked it a little bit. Sauce was well done in bottom of dish. With that change in mind, it is definately a keeper for me. So easy and so good. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2004

      This was great! It was very easy and the sauce was super. I used boneless chicken breasts and only cooked it for 1/2 hour. I coated and cooked the chicken for 15 minutes then added the sauce for another 15 minutes. I think I might try orange juice for the lemon juice next time just to experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      The sauce was yummy!!! I used a pkg. of chicken legs and a pkg. of skinless chicken breasts. The breasts were not as moist as I'd have liked so next time I will use breasts with skin on or will keep covered. The sauce is luscious. The next time I have a party, I'd consider making this-a definite crowd pleaser. Party or no party, I will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      Taste delicious my hubby really loves your recipe thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      I made this for dinner last night and it was absolutely delicious, my husband even liked it and he doesn't really like drumsticks or sweet sauces on his meat. But he loved it. It is great but when I saw all the butter I was using I almost had a heart attack. Tasted yummy but won't make it too often just because it is soooo fattening. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I made this tonight with boneless chicken thighs, no skin, turned out great. I am betting this would be good using orange juice instead of lemon. I will make this again. It did not taste too lemony.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Delicous. Made this recipe yesterday and it was the best! Usually there are a few pieces of chicken left over, but it all went and they asked for more. Thank you fo0r a great recipe. Served it with pilaf and some baby peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

    • on September 16, 2009

      This was fantastic!! I cut the recipe in half but everything turned out perfect. My hubby looked at me after his 1st bite and said,"Man this is GOOD", and I agree- Man this IS GOOD!! Thanks a billion for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      OMG!! My hubby & I absolutely LOVED this!! I did use 2 large boneless skinless chicken breasts and I baked for a total of about 50 min. I also cooked some egg noodles and then tossed them in a skillet with a tablespoon of olive oil and some salt, pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. I placed the chicken breast on a bed of noodles with some biscuits on the side. This is definetaly a keeper, I will be making this many more times to come! Thanks so much for sharing, Mom of Five!!! Two thumbs up from us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This is ok. But Baked Chicken is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I made this using 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts and cooked for only 30 mins. This dish just seemed ok to me. Instead of a honey butter sauce it tasted more like a sweet lemon sauce to me. It was VERY tart and tangy which I wasn't really expecting. Don't think I would make this again, but it was worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Delicious, easy, tasty and moist! Used 4 large skinless, boneless breasts, made a rice pilaf and cooked for the same 20-25 mins as the rice. I did double the sauce, but it wasn't necessary as we threw out alot that was left over. I think I'll throw some baby carrots in the dish next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This as absolutely fabulous! My son said this was definitely a do over. So easy and so good. Made great leftovers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Loved it! Very tender and juicy, and the sauce *was* wonderful. Looking forward to the leftovers tonight. Thanks Mom of Five for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was SOOOOOO GOOD!! The whole fam LOVED IT!! This is SOOOO A KEEPER!! This was my first try at oven fried chicken. We were pleasantly surprised!!! THANKS A BUNCH!! sorry i forgot my stars!! this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Wow! We loved this. I have 3 very difficult critics in my home (my oldest child will eat just about anything). My middle child is autistic and very picky in what he eats. The only chicken he will eat is nuggets. Not tonight, he had seconds. My 2 year old barely eats much of anything, just picks here and there, honestly I don't know how he survives on the little bit he eats and yet tonight, he ate all the chicken on his plate and asked for more. My DH told me it was great and a real keeper. So, 5+++++++ stars from us. Oh, and I loved it too. My daughter was out of town so she couldn't really say and since she eats everything and loves my cooking there would have been no complaints from her either. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I made this tonight after having a taste for something with honey (I am 7 months pregnant). This recipe was fantastic!! Easy to make and Yummy!! ...and ya know how important yummy food is to the pregos. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      I LOVE the coating, so I'm going to re review this. I use this coating and make this recipe minus the sauce a lot. I bake it then make mashed pot's and gravy. Amber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Chicken With Honey Butter Sauce II

    Serving Size: 1 (303 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 488.1
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    53%
    Total Fat 28.7 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 123.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 940.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes