Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Chicken With Honey Butter Sauce I Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Chicken With Honey Butter Sauce I

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2003

      Delicious! I had enough chicken to do two casserole dishes of it (small dishes), and in one, I followed the recipe exactly, and in the other, I sprayed the chicken with cooking spray rather than coating in melted butter before baking, then followed the rest of the recipe exactly. Both pans of chicken were excellent, moist, and tasty (the sauce is just wonderful on biscuits, too). The one coated in the butter yielded crispier, slightly richer chicken, but the other was really good, too, and might be an option for those watching fat/calories. This recipe is extremely easy, unbelievably moist, and well, just delicious! I'm so glad it's added to my repertoire - thanks, Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I found this recipe here years ago and it's a staple in my family. They ask for it once a week! My chicken turns out crispy every time, and I always cook in a glass dish. I also always double the sauce amount. We usually just do breasts and drumsticks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      I had very mixed reviews on this one. Probably because it's quite different from the things I usually make. It was quick, simple and the chicken came out really moist. I cut the butter back to a 1/2 cup total and it was still swimming in butter. I think you could easily cut the butter in half without sacrificing the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      This is a great recipe! You got it from Southern Living, 1985.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Since I joined Zaar, my husband constantly chortles and calls me World Wide on the Web. Just not funny. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      I wasn't a big fan of this. There was too much butter. I think it overpowered the dish. Also, i didn't get a very crispy skin on the chicken. But the pan was a mess. I still can't get it clean. The chicken was however very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

    • on July 29, 2007

      I found this chicken to be a little to sweet for my taste, however my children LOVED it! They asked for more! They usually don't eat their chicken. The chicken was not really crispy like I imagined it would be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This was quite nice. I used two skinless-bone in breasts. I reduced the temp to 375* and cooked for the full hour as stated. It didn't crisp up, but that may be because there was no skin, and I think maybe the dish was too deep. I did find it a little dry, but I think reducing the cooking time would solve that, seeing as I only had two pieces. I like the flavour of the sauce as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I was going to make an oven fried recipe with Bisquick and realized I was out, so I chose this. I chose well since this was just as easy and I am sure it was every bit as good. I used four small breasts so I used less butter on the bottom (about 3-4 tablespoons). Luckily, I had saved some extra sauce because all of a sudden my sauce started to burn in the pan! I quickly put the chicken in a clean pan and put the reserved sauce on and it was good as new. I served with stuffing and orange jello. This reminded me a lot of lemon chicken in a restaurant, too. Thanks Dreamgoddess, for posting this easy and fun to make recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      This was a very nice way to cook chicken.I had 2 bone-in chicken breasts so I halved the recipe and it worked out perfectly.The honey gives it a very nice flavor and the chicken was very tender and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Awesome sauce! Make sure to drizzle the sauce on the bottom of the pan over the chicken prior to serving! Mmmmm...Smells fantastic also, a keeper for sure. Served it with Onion Patties Onion Patties by Stinkerbell Thank You Dreamgoddess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      Excellent!! Left the chicken pieces out of the fridge to warm up a bit before dredging and had no problem with the flour/spice coating. Loved the sauce this makes. Will be making this one again for sure. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      I made this amazing recipe last night. It smelled as good as it tasted and the chicken was so moist and tender. We all wanted to give this 10*...It was so tasty and flavourful...I doubled the sauce and added chopped onions, shallots, potatoes and carrotes for a really easy meal in one. This is a keeper...Many thanks Dreamgoddess

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      I loved the flavor of this chicken, but it didn't turn out crispy like I was hoping for, most of the flour stuck to the dish when I went to turn it over, probably need to use something different than a glass baking dish. I think next time I may fry the chicken on the stove first and then finish baking it in the oven when I pour the sauce over it and see how the results turn out. It was very tasty and tender, I will definitely make this again, but maybe not too often as the butter content is pretty high. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      I don't think this turned out like it should have when I made it but that doesn't matter. It was pretty yummy. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts so there wasn't much for the flour to stick to. It didn't get crispy like fried chicken but it did get a little bit crusty. The flavor reminded me ALOT of the Lemon Chicken that I get at the local chinese resturaunt. I will definately make this again and will try it will bone-in, unskinned chicken. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Chicken With Honey Butter Sauce I

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 798.5
     
    Calories from Fat 468
    58%
    Total Fat 52.1 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 26.8 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 176.5 mg
    58%
    Sodium 677.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites