Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Chicken With Corn Flakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Chicken With Corn Flakes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2005

      I subbed half the corn flake crumbs with grated parmesan. Our skin thighs worked well for this dish. Great crunch and we really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      I added Lawrys seasoning salt to the crumbs, it was the best
      chicken we have had in a while. Will do this for company next
      week-end.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Wonderful recipe. Even my father who doesn't like chicken liked it. I used boneless skinless chicken and it worked well. I think I would use a little garlic powder next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      This is a wonderful version of cornflake chicken. I chose this recipe because I had no buttermilk and I'm glad I did. The milk and eggs worked great and the crumb coating really stayed on the chicken pieces. I skinned the chicken legs and took off as much fat as possible. I also omitted the butter and needed less crumbs. Great recipe and thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      Wow thanks so much for sharing!! This was quick and easy! I have been looking for a way to use up a bunch of cornflakes i got for free recently- i used chicken breasts and ommited the butter. served this with mashed potatoes and fresh corn. My dh could not even tell there were cornflakes on the chicken. We will be having this again soon! Great change of pace! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Best tasting chicken I've ever had. I love deep fried chicken but hate the mess. Thought I would try this one and happy I did. I used skinless boneless thick breast and followed directions but took 1 hr. to cook. I also cut up fresh vegetables and baked a potato....all easy and delicious. Try it...you won't be sorry you did. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      I've recently discovered the joys of crushed corn flakes. I spiced up a bit with garlic powder and Italian seasoning. I love the crunch. Easy recipe and hubby liked it, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

      This was great chicken however it turned out soggy on the bottom part that was on the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Excellent!! Do use the salt & pepper on the pieces before you dip them in the egg mix. I didn't and felt like it was missing something. Also, I used leg quarters, but would probably separate them at the joint next time. This was very easy and we really enjoyed it. ChipolteChick, thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2011

      I'd bought some Trader Joe's organic corn flakes that really tasted bland, so I decided to find other uses for them. This recipe was a great solution! My husband totally didn't trust the 350 degrees for 45 minutes, but the chicken came out moist inside and crispy outside (except the bottom, which did get soggy). I served it with homemade mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli, and I also made a little warm marmalade dipping sauce (1/2 cup marmalade, 2 tsp dijon mustard, 1 tbsp soy sauce, 1 1/2 tbsp rice wine vinegar, 1 tbsp fresh chopped ginger, all combined and warmed to thicken to a syrupy consistency). I'll end up buying the "wrong" box of corn flakes again just so I can keep making this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      i am not a chicken lover, but this recipe is great and i finally found a recipe where i can eat chicken once and while. my family all love chicken and now i do. rick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      My family really liked the crispiness of the coating. I used BLSL chicken breasts and found they ended up dry. Next time, I'll use BLSL thighs and I'm sure they will be plenty moist. The only other thing that I did differently was to use buttermilk instead of sweet milk. Great recipe~ thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      Turned out crispy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

    • on January 07, 2005

      I felt the coating was rather flavorless. Maybe some dried minced onions or garlic powder mixed in with the cornflakes or the egg dip would of helped. Maybe a packet of dry ranch dressing mix in the cornflakes. I would definitely remove the skin. We removed the skin from some of the parts. On the parts that the skin wasn't removed, the skin turned like cellophane so al the benifit of the cornflake crust was lost.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      This is good .. I didn't crush the cornflakes very well so a lot fell off during baking, so next time I will .. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Chicken With Corn Flakes

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 997.8
     
    Calories from Fat 508
    50%
    Total Fat 56.4 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 418.7 mg
    139%
    Sodium 1670.3 mg
    69%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 100.5 g
    201%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites