Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Chicken II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Chicken II

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2003

      Not bad!! I was out of "Oven Fry" coating for chicken and turned to your recipe. Now I don't have to waste my money!! Yours is economical and tasty. I added a bit more spice and some cayenne which was just right for us. Also I lightly oiled the pan and most importantly, started the chicken out meaty side down so that when you flip it for the final cooking, the skin gets really browned and crispy from the oil. Thanks Helen for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2002

      I made this chicken for my family and they absoluetly loved it. My husbands co-workers even want a copy of the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      Just wanted to tell you I've used your recipe constantly since the first time I tried it. I've also given it to my sisters, and it's a mainstay during the week for them, too. We have convection ovens now, and the chicken comes even crispier than it did in the regular oven. Bless you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Easy and Tasty recipe. Next time I will grease my pan as the coating stuck to it. I think I will add 1 tsp of poultry seasoning too for a little extra flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      This is a great recipe! It never occurred to me that I could oven fry chicken without any added oil or butter. The fat that was in the chicken skin did a terrific job. My only change was that I did add more spice and salt. That is a personal preference. My husband and I like a spicier flavor. Because I had 5 drumsticks and 5 thighs, I tripled the recipe, but doubling it would have been enough. I lined the pan with aluminum foil and sprayed with cooking spray for an easier cleanup. Found that flipping the chicken every 15 minutes or so kept it from sticking too much. Very nice - crispy, tasty and little effort. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Will surely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2003

      Very good and very easy. I put olive oil in the pan, but, it still stuck real bad. I'll line the pan next time with alum. foil. I also put caynenne and extra garlic in it to spice it up a bit. I used chicken legs and it turned out very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Made this for dinner tonight and it was great! When I make this again, as a personal preference, I will add all garlic powder and no onion and a touch of cayenne pepper to spark it up a bit. I also added a little oil to coat the pan, but next time, I will line the baking pan with foil for easier cleanup. Thanks for posting, Helen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      I was VERY pleased with this recipe,so quick and easy and delicious. It is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      Excellent recipe. I lightly oiled the pan and the chicken crisped up nicely. I will definitely make this one again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2013

      I followed the directions and while the appearance is nice and the skin was crispy, the flavor was very bland. It would take a lot more seasoning to make this comparable to your typical fried chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      The Family Circus gives this a 5 star rating and a double thumbs up from DH and my 11 year old son!! I used two whole chickens (cut up) and tripled the spices (I have a brood to feed here). Added poultry seasoning, old bay seasoning and rubbed a little olive oil in the baking pans. 20 mins and then turned them over to finish crisping...very little sticking on the coated pan. My son says he wants this again and again...lol. Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This had a good flavor. I reduced the cooking time to only 20 minutes because I used boneless skinless breast tenders which would be overcooked if you followed the recipe. This is a good meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Very easy and tasty! I'm lazy and just mixed the ingredients and rolled the chicken in it, but it still turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      I tried this recipe with boneless, skinless thighs tonight. It was quite good, although I think it would be better oven fried which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. DH really liked it, and he can be super critical at times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Wow - I made this at 10:00 p.m. for tomorrow'... and my 15 year old son just ate four pieces of chicken before he went to bed! So much for dinner tomorrow...! The seasoning is very good. I also skinned the chicken first, and added cayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This was really good! DH and son both loved it - so did I and I don't eat much meat. I left out the paprika for my son, but instead of onion powder, I tossed onion in the food processor and then cooked it in oil before adding to my mixture. It made it a bit messier, because it was wet, but it was SO good. Thanks for such a great recipe - can't wait to have it for dinner again! Edited to add: been making this for 6 months now and it remains a favorite - my youngest son is now old enough to eat it and loves it as well. I have also tried cooking it in a frying pan with a tablespoon or two of oil - I know, evil and defeats the point of OVEN fried chicken. But when the oven is full of other things at other times, this works great too. Also, I use whole grain spelt flour for the flour. Still love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Easy and tasty recipe. My changes: remove skin so the chicken meat gets all the flavor, line pan w/ foil and olive oil. doubled the paprika, garlic powder and pepper. Bake for 15 minutes one side. 5-10 minutes on the other side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Chicken turned out ok. I used split chicken breasts but the skin seemed to take all the flavor. The chicken itself was really pretty tasteless- I will try again with skinless chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Surprisingly "fried" flavor without the grease! I used boneless, skinless to make this a healthy meal. However, the cooking time was off and it turned out quite dry. Will fiddle with times and try this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Chicken II

    Serving Size: 1 (68 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    35%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 44.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 623.0 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes