819 Reviews

5 stars for big flavor in such an easy recipe! I added 2 cloves of minced garlic to the meat mixture and used olive oil instead of margarine to brush the outside. Even my "it's gotta be a beef burrito" DH loved this recipe! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cajun Kitchen February 07, 2012

This is soooo good! gy onions so I used about 1 tsp of onion powder, and added a little shake of garlic powder. I added a can of black beans, about 1 cup of frozen corn, and a 4 oz can of green chilies. Since im at 9,000 ft above sea level, things dry out quicker, so I added about 1/3 cup of Taco Bell Mild Sauce. About 5 mins before it was done, i added some sliced black olives and shredded cheese also to the top. This is so amazing, and plan on making this when my mom comes and visits in a couple weeks. :) Oh yeah, and used olive oil instead of margarine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coloradomommy85 January 18, 2012

Yummy sounds heard round the table! Easy and delish. Thank you Miss Annie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerseytocali December 18, 2011

my husband asks for these all the time - they are so delicious! I make them a little heartier by adding black beans and corn too, and they are awesome!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodieNJ December 06, 2011

A definite keeper in our household!!! Fast, easy, and all ingredients I keep on hand. Who would've thought there was such a thing as a healthy chimichanga that tastes great?!!! Thank you so much for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prana Princess November 06, 2011

This was a great quick meal using leftover roasted chicken, I cannot wait to try it with other leftover meats. I made as is and I thought the oregano might be a little overwhelming but it totally worked. Thank you Miss Annie for the yummy idea, I will definitely make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sammysue12 October 20, 2011

Add queso substituting maybe 1/4 of the cheese...nice extra kick along with red pepper flakes. Either way, a true winner....thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Toujours October 17, 2011

We loved them! I made 8 and followed other reviewers' advice to brush them with olive oil instead of butter. I was so excited to have leftovers to take to work for lunch. Even my picky 4-year-old said "I love 'em!" . . . once I convinced her to try them. Thanks for a yummy easy dinner recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ajboyer222 October 10, 2011

Super yummy and easy to make! Everything I look for in a meal.... and even my kids loved it! I did change it a bit. I used white onions instead of green, added olives and turned them over 1/2 way through to get both sides super crispy. Try it you will love it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loohunter October 05, 2011

Easy and absolutely wonderful recipe! Thank you for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chicracer September 17, 2011
Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas