Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Average Rating:

    801 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 801

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2014

      These were delicious!! They were so quick and easy to make too! I recommend using Archer Farms (Target) roasted salsa verde, that is what I used and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Very good! Made multiple times now and I'm sure we'll continue to use this recipe a couple times a month, thanks!<br/><br/>***UPDATE*** We still love this recipe! I leave the chicken mixture plain for the kiddos and use hot sauce that I pick up from a local restaurant to make hubby & mine's a little more spicy. Sometimes I add tomatoes to the mix but not always. I'll usually cook chicken in the crockpot beforehand in Swanson Mexican infused chicken broth. Makes it very easy and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      LOVE it! This is a great chimichanga recipe!! I pan fried the chimichangas for 1 minute on each side to warm up the tortillas before putting them into the oven. Did everything else exactly according to this recipe. Absolutely wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      These were great!! Loved the chicken filling. I added cilantro and garlic powder to the filling and my tortillas were smaller so I rolled them instead of folded. Baked 25 min @ 400 and they were great. Topped with additional salsa, sour cream and chopped lettuce. Great recipe will be making again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This is a wonderful recipe! I was having a hard time believing such a simple, easy recipe could be as good as the reviews made it out to be but these chimichangas were so delicious!! I was so certain my picky six year old wouldn't like it but he devoured one by himself! My husband and I couldn't believe it. We often have left over chicken around the house so we'll be having this for dinner quite often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      I loved these! Thought they were easy to make and tasted great. I used whole wheat tortilla's and brushed them with olive oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Wow, all these reviews made me think this was going to be perfect. Really, it was decent, but kind of bland. It's easy to tweak though and change to your liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      So good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

    • on March 28, 2012

    • on March 12, 2011

    • on February 12, 2011

    • on November 15, 2010

      My daughter has Celiac disease. We used white corn tortillas and just rolled them laying the folded side on the bottom like an enchilada. It turned out very nicely. It had a good crisp to it. A great way to use those tortillas since they really don't have too much flavor and she does not like the texture. Baking them was a great alternative. We really enjoyed the recipe and it was so easy!! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Very simple, and great taste. I used the olive oil and it worked perfect. Next time I will add
      the corn and black beans. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      While the filling was good, I must not have used enough. Too much tortilla - make sure you fill 'em up. My kids didn't like this too much (I was surprised) - mostly because the bottom of the chimichanga were hard. Maybe I cooked them too long (only 18 minutes, though)? Not a winner from them. I did add black beans, which was good. I tried a second batch for me and my husband and baked them (topped with some sauce and cheese). It was only fair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This has made it into a regular rotation. We use the seasoned chicken from this recipe for all kinds of Mexican meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      These were really easy and great tasting. I might try brushing them with olive oil instead of margarine like someone suggested next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Comes out great every time! My husband loves it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      What a great recipe!!! Made this with wholemeal tortillas and took the left over for lunch. Will definately make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Very nice, and pretty easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Serving Size: 1 (893 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    42%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 717.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites