Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Average Rating:

    803 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 803

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2010

      These were a huge hit in my home. Very little work involved for a big pay-off!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      I made these today for a special cinco de mayo treat, and they turned out great! They were just as good as fried, but a whole lot healthier. I served them over rice and followed the recipe exactly (except brushing them with canola oil as opposed to butter before they went in the oven). Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      These were awesome! Even my little pickey eater loved these. didn't even miss the fried ones these actually tasted better. Will make over and over! thanks! i used butter instead of margarine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      These were nothing short of FANTASTIC!! I made these for my wife and she can't stop saying how great they are. Thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      These were very good. I used more chicken than called for, so my rolls were not too tight, and some of the filling oozed out into the baking dish, but it still tasted good. By the way, my children thought [4 and 10] thought the name was hilarious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      I'm a beginning cook, but even I could make this without any trouble! It was absolutely delicious. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      I've never had chimichangas before so I can't compare to deep fried - but these were VERY GOOD!! To reduce the colesterol even further, I used low fat Cheddar & served with low fat sour cream on the side. Thanx Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      These are very good chimichangas! Husband says they are restaurant quality or better!<br/>We will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      Wow, all these reviews made me think this was going to be perfect. Really, it was decent, but kind of bland. It's easy to tweak though and change to your liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      So good! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2012

    • on March 28, 2012

    • on March 12, 2011

    • on February 12, 2011

    • on November 15, 2010

      My daughter has Celiac disease. We used white corn tortillas and just rolled them laying the folded side on the bottom like an enchilada. It turned out very nicely. It had a good crisp to it. A great way to use those tortillas since they really don't have too much flavor and she does not like the texture. Baking them was a great alternative. We really enjoyed the recipe and it was so easy!! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Very simple, and great taste. I used the olive oil and it worked perfect. Next time I will add
      the corn and black beans. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      While the filling was good, I must not have used enough. Too much tortilla - make sure you fill 'em up. My kids didn't like this too much (I was surprised) - mostly because the bottom of the chimichanga were hard. Maybe I cooked them too long (only 18 minutes, though)? Not a winner from them. I did add black beans, which was good. I tried a second batch for me and my husband and baked them (topped with some sauce and cheese). It was only fair.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      This has made it into a regular rotation. We use the seasoned chicken from this recipe for all kinds of Mexican meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      These were really easy and great tasting. I might try brushing them with olive oil instead of margarine like someone suggested next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      Comes out great every time! My husband loves it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Serving Size: 1 (893 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    42%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 717.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites