Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Average Rating:

    803 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 803

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2010

      So easy and SO good! Will be in the regular dinner rotation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This was so good! I did not use butter, but olive oil to seal the tortilla's!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      These were AMAZING!!! I used the meat of 2 rotisserie chickens from deli section at our grocery store and mixed that with approximate measurements of the other filling ingredients. I stuffed 8 large burrito sized tortilla and still had a little leftover so I filled a couple smaller tortillas that I had on hand. I opted to brush with olive oil instead of butter, just for convenience. In the end I had 8 large portions and couple small ones for the kiddos. I wanted mine to be very full and not skimpy on the meat. It worked out perfectly! I served it with some mexican rice and seasoned black bean. We topped the chimis with queso and sour cream. Next time, I'll add some black beans to the mix, just for fun! My husband insisted that I make them again SOON! Thanks for such a great recipe, can't wait to experiment a little :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      These are great! I love that I can put everything together before work, cover, stick in the fridge and once I get home brush them with butter and bake! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      This is such a great recipe! It was easy to do and so similar to restaurant style chimichangas! Even my pickest eater loved it! I've served it 3 times in the last month! It's a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      Yum! These are awesome, I didn't measure anything but it all turned out so good! Way TASTY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Cooked the chicken in my cast iron skillet (fabu!). Didn't have the green onion, but I was excited I had some medium picante sauce at-hand. VERY easy and really tasty. GRACIAS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2010

      Fantastic chimichangas! Simple and easy (aka my kind of cooking!!!) :) Served it with guacamole! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      What a great dish! Simple to make with items I usually always have on hand. The family loved it. I was not sure how leftovers the next day would be but they were just as good. My Co-worker tried it and loved it as well. This is a keeper for my house and will be cooked often. Sorry Taco Bell, but this one has you beat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Very good! I followed the suggested bake times and mine were a little overdone. Next time I'm going to double the filling and use slightly larger tortillas. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Wow! This is a wonderful dish worth keeping. I used Chili's Salsa for the salsa, prepared chicken using Cooked Chicken for Recipes - Barefoot Contessa Style, whole wheat tortillas & sauteed onions (in place of green onions). It was delicious! I had a little chicken filling leftover & we ate it cold topped on Ritz crackers...yes, that was yummy, too! Surprisingly, I had one chimi leftover & ate it cold for lunch...delicious, again! Told my son this would be a great thing to put in his lunchbox for school lunches. Thanks for this great, versatile recipe. Tried & true, indeed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I have made these several times. Due to DH's preference, I omit the salsa (he'd rather dip it in). Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      5 for a great dish 5 for flavor, but I did have to alter it to my tastes. But a great dish, and I loved them baked. I did use a good salsa. I do love spice, lots of it, but I cut back on the cumin and oregano. However, I used a very flavorful good salsa, a more plain salsa or picante may require more seasoning. My salsa was a "more gourmet blend," so it had lots of seasoning already. I did use a Mexican blend of cheeses too. My garnish was simple a green enchilada sauce, sour cream and diced olives. If I was home I may of served over a bed of lettuce with some fresh diced tomatoes and scallions, but I was at work (making it for co workers) so I didn't get that fancy. I did spray with olive oil vs margarine, and they turned out golden brown. It was easy, great taste, much healthier and I enjoyed them. Very very good. Black beans would be another good addition to them, but the chicken and salsa was perfect. Thx for a great easy quick recipe. Kim

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Can't believe it, but I was out of oregano so I just left it out and these were still FABULOUS!! I loved them and so did the hubby and the little one. I didn't even take the time last night to add the cheese and onions to the top and these were still great. I have leftovers for tonight, I am in hopes they reheat well! Thank you so much for sharing a fabulous and easy recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      EASY! Used a deli chicken, and a spicier salsa so left out the extra seasonings. Put a spoonful of refried beans in each. Subbed a red onion for the green. Makes sensational leftovers. Kids ate theirs without topping but we topped with green enchilada sauce and sour cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      This really is a fabulous recipe - it's become one of my husband's absolute favouriets. Great idea to add refried beans. Shall try that next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      I've made these several times now, and they are fool-proof! Delicious! I add a spoonful of refried beans in each chimichanga along with the chicken mixture. So easy to make -- a go-to meal in my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Fabulous recipe... my family loves it !!!! Caused me to join this site :)) . Cookie Kake said in her May 10 review to used precooked Tyson fajita chicken for this recipe... Please don't do that. We have no clue what kind of chemicals are hidden in processed foods.. so don't take the nutrition out of the recipe. Use real chicken... just takes five minutes more to be sure your famility is getting the proper nutrition, rather than filling them up with rocket fuel.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Very good! I took the lazy way out and used precooked Tyson fajita chicken and did not add other spiced just the salsa and cheese and they turned out wonderful and were so easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Yum! These were great, and so easy to make. I used leftover shredded chicken from Crock-Pot Chicken With Black Beans & Cream Cheese. I also heated the tortillas a few at a time in the microwave to make them easier to roll. The entire family gives this five stars. Served with Cuban style black beans. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas

    Serving Size: 1 (893 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.9
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    42%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 46.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 717.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 18.7 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites