819 Reviews

Excellent. Perfect Tex-Mex. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nisea916 March 16, 2014

These were delicious!! They were so quick and easy to make too! I recommend using Archer Farms (Target) roasted salsa verde, that is what I used and it was excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RAVE320 January 03, 2014

Very good! Made multiple times now and I'm sure we'll continue to use this recipe a couple times a month, thanks!<br/><br/>***UPDATE*** We still love this recipe! I leave the chicken mixture plain for the kiddos and use hot sauce that I pick up from a local restaurant to make hubby & mine's a little more spicy. Sometimes I add tomatoes to the mix but not always. I'll usually cook chicken in the crockpot beforehand in Swanson Mexican infused chicken broth. Makes it very easy and flavorful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gone to disneyland January 02, 2014

LOVE it! This is a great chimichanga recipe!! I pan fried the chimichangas for 1 minute on each side to warm up the tortillas before putting them into the oven. Did everything else exactly according to this recipe. Absolutely wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonChen November 19, 2013

These were great!! Loved the chicken filling. I added cilantro and garlic powder to the filling and my tortillas were smaller so I rolled them instead of folded. Baked 25 min @ 400 and they were great. Topped with additional salsa, sour cream and chopped lettuce. Great recipe will be making again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SallyJoJo October 18, 2013

This is a wonderful recipe! I was having a hard time believing such a simple, easy recipe could be as good as the reviews made it out to be but these chimichangas were so delicious!! I was so certain my picky six year old wouldn't like it but he devoured one by himself! My husband and I couldn't believe it. We often have left over chicken around the house so we'll be having this for dinner quite often. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shadeling August 22, 2013

I loved these! Thought they were easy to make and tasted great. I used whole wheat tortilla's and brushed them with olive oil.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie.M June 24, 2013

I have to admit, I was really skeptical about this recipe and all the 5-star ratings it had received. But I decided to make this (my sister made it, actually) because it seemed easy and cheap. Well, let me tell you, one bite and I knew it was a keeper!

We had about 3-4 cups of cooked shredded chicken, so my sister doubled the rest of the ingredients. We didn't change anything else about the recipe, except for doubling it, of course.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bernrome February 23, 2013

I have to tell you...These are fabulous! Instead of a wrap, I served it with homemade Flatbread (recipe from food.com) I will be making these quite often. Thanks for sharing :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
byamyduj February 20, 2013

I have made this over and over, but never rated. I love these. They are a perfect work night meal. I use leftover chicken, turkey, or even cornish hens. I sometimes top with a pepperjack cheese sauce, which kicks them up a bit. I too use olive oil instead of margarine.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetSueAl February 02, 2013
Oven-Fried Chicken Chimichangas