Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Chicken

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2001

      This recipe is good, but add a little more of the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. I love this chicken. The recipe I have is a bit different it's called Mother's Oven Fried Chicken it's from the Picnic Cookbook. Ingredients are the same but a few different amounts. My copy is 1/2 cup butter, and 1 cup flour. My copy says oven temp is 375. The bake time is 30 minutes then flip and bake another 30-45 minutes. Thanks for posting a great recipe! christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      I did what another reviewer suggested and added more paprika and salt, and used boneless, skinless chicken breast. I turned the temp. down to 375 to cook with cheesy potatos. This was excellent! Happy Belly Food!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I've used this recipe for years for our chicken wings. I'm sure this is how the original was written but I use a LOT more paprika in mine, (3tbsp per 1 cup of flour). The flour mixture keeps well too so if you make lots the first time, you won't have to make it up fresh everytime. Highly recommend this and thanks for posting. Update: I just noticed that this recipe doesn't call for oil but the one I use calls for a 1/4 cup of butter and 1/4 cup of oil heated in oven until sizzling. Also chicken should be cooked skin side down for 25 mins, turned and oven reduced to 375 for another 15 mins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Nice and easy way to cook chicken, but it made a mess in my oven. Should the dish been covered?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2014

      All I added to this was some garlic into the flour mix and done. Easiest fried chicken ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2011

      This is a wonderful, easy way to bake chicken. We used boneless, skinless breasts and only cooked them about 30 minutes total (flipped after 15 minutes). Very nice, moist chicken. So easy...my husband fixed dinner tonight! Thanks ~ we will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      This chicken is really good for being oven-fried. It almost reminds me of Tyson chicken breast fillets. Since use boneless chicken breasts and pound them before I cook them, I've found that, for me, it's best to only cook them for fifteen minutes on each side so it doesn't get too dry. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Yum! What a nice simple recipe for oven fried chicken. I used legs and thighs and had a great meal. Thanks LH for a nice keeper. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Wow!! This recipe really delivers the crunch of fried chicken. Instead of melting butter in the baking pan, though, I poured the butter over the pieces in a bowl, put the pieces into the dry mix, and then put them on a broiler pan to bake. I also added some onion powder to the mix. I think next time I may try panko crumbs instead of flour to really kick up the crunch factor. What I like about this preparation is that you get crunchy chicken without the leftover smell of cooking oil in the house after frying foods. Thanks, LH, for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Fabulous! We added some other spices too, like garlic and a little chili powder, but this cooked up fabulously!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      Easy and delicious recipe. My personal preference is a little more flavor so I added a little onion flakes & garlic powder. The result was delicious and moist chicken. Served with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. A terrific supper which we will be making again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

    • on January 09, 2009

      I've made this recipe for years from my betty crocker cookbook. Was about to post when I found yours. This is such a great recipe. I urge everyone to try it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This was VERY good. I used boneless chicken breasts and they came out nice and tender on the inside and crispy on the outside. And this was waaaayy too easy, I will definitely be making this again! Thanks LH.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I thought this was great! I use boneless chicken breasts and add some garlic powder and onion powder to the mix. I have made this many times. My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      I've already made this a couple of times and found it to be fast and yummy. I use a small pkg of legs and a sm pkg of wings and it's just the right amount of seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Ridiculously easy and so tasty! I can't believe with so few ingredients how wonderful this was! My DH and I agree this is the best Oven Fried Chicken recipe out there - and I've tried several! THANK YOU LH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I've made this basic recipe for years - it's always great. In place of the salt, pepper and paprika, I add the flour and then garlic salt and grated parmesan cheese. I meant to add that I use 1/2 cup of butter when I make this recipe. If you put some potatoes to bake in the oven at the same time you have a nice dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      This recipe was awesome..taste wise and in making. I used Kentucky Kernel Seasoned flour and added some poultry seasoning for my variation of this recipe. Thanks again for a quicker way to have fried chicken without standing over a hot frying pan of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.1
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    64%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 57.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 381.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites