Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Fried Bacon - No Mess, No Cleanup! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Fried Bacon - No Mess, No Cleanup!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2012

      I have only cooked bacon using the oven method since first trying it a short while back.
      Oven temps can vary, I cooked my bacon for a total of 25 minutes. I only sprayed my pan with nonstick spray, and clean up was not difficult. Delicious and easy!
      Thanks for sharing DoryJean54.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2014

      Thanks for sharing, i just made it and it's looks so delicious :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Super simple and good. I baked mine for 20 minutes at 400. Thanks for sharing this nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I love baking bacon. . .I'll never fry it on the stovetop again! Mine took 25 minutes at 400 and I only used the foil (not the parchment). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2012

      It is so much easier to cook bacon in the oven. I have been doing it in the oven for about six months. I did your method but cooked mine for 25 minutes and the bacon was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      I have cooked bacon in the oven in the past, but using your method with the foil and parchment
      was the best way. The bacon was a bit greasy but I just rolled it up in some paper towels and that took care of degreasing the bacon fairly well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2012

      WOW!! I love this method for cooking bacon!! I followed your technique to the T and it worked perfectly for both thin and thick bacon just need to adjust the cook time a little depending on the thickness of the bacon. From now on this is the only technique I will use as you can do a whole pound of bacon all at once and then freeze the cooked bacon for use in recipes that call for cooked bacon. Thanks for the Great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Great technique. House doesn't smell as strongly of bacon as it does when you fry it in a pan. Will use this recipe a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Works great. I've always heard about cooking bacon in the oven but was afraid it would splatter. I had to cook it quite a bit longer than 15 minutes but this is a really easy, no mess way to fix bacon. Thanks for sharing DoryJean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Fried Bacon - No Mess, No Cleanup!

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.8
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    86%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 21.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 266.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites