68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good and easy!! It really tasted like a Denver omelet! I threw in a little bit of a red fresno pepper with my green pepper to give it a little heat and color. I also sprinkled nutmeg over the mix before baking. Tasted great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef*Lee August 19, 2008

Our power was out for a few days and I had some food in the freezer that had started to thaw and this was how I used 2 cups of cubed ham. Sadly my peppers didn't survive and I only had onions and whole milk to add. I did add sharp cheddar because I was afraid that there would be to much ham flavor since I was using more than what was called for. I really loved this. The eggs were so fluffy. I had to add another 5 minutes to the bake time but my ham was just to the point of being thawed and was really cold. I'm not a ham lover but this is one way I will eat it again. My family is looking forward to a bacon version. And I think green chili's would be great in this as well as a lot of other veggies. Even broccoli. I had some for luch today and it reheated perfectly in the microwave. I'm tempted to freeze some to see how it turns out but I know we'll eat it before I can get it there. Now I have to figure out a way to lure guest to my house for breakfast or brunch so I can serve this. Thanks for great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookee monster June 17, 2008

This is amazing! Hubby was raving about it the next day even! I didn't think this would "satisfy" a big ol guy like he is, but it obviously did the trick :) We'll be using this frequently - thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JESMom March 30, 2008

This was very good. Quick and easy. Made as directed and will make again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn29 February 26, 2008

MizzNezz you always have the best recipes! This was no exception! We followed the directions pretty closely, although we used green onions instead of regular, and sprinkled some cheddar cheese on top before putting in the oven (it formed a nice cheesy top crust). We had to bake 5-10 minutes longer than directed, because the middle was not quite set at first. We loved this though (both for taste and how easy it was to make), and will be making it often. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy February 17, 2008

We loved it! A nice easy supper instead of for breakfast. Very light and fluffy as promisied. I will be making this one again, thanks for posting. January 27, 2008, here i am again, I make this fairly often, we do like it a lot, this time it was without ham or bacon, DH wanted bacon on the side. I used green onion red and yellow pepper, the cheddar of course and parsley and I did add salt and pepper. Very good for brunch, breaky or even for supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf January 27, 2008

I really like this because omelets made the traditional way never work out for me. I also like the fact that it can be made right away in the morning. Nice for a ladies' brunch too. I think I'll put some chopped spinach in it next time. Loved it! Thanks Miss Nezz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Junkie January 17, 2008

I'm only giving this 4 stars because only half the family liked it. Those of us who did like it, loved it and had seconds. It was so easy to make. I didn't have any ham on hand so that was omitted and I added green olives (personal preference, my grandma always made omelets with green olives) I would make this again for those of us who liked it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinkmommy January 03, 2008

I used cheddar cheese cubes, cooked chopped bacon, green peppers, and green onions. I only beat the eggs by hand until they were well mixed. I will try using an electric mixer because now I'm realizing maybe that's what MIzzNezz meant by "beat". I used a 9 x 9 baking dish and it was perfect. I had to cook it for 10 minutes longer than expected though, so if you're making this as a potluck dish right before you go to the event, you'll want to add extra time to your estimate just in case. It got good reviews, but I thought the texture was tough and almost grainy. Maybe that's because I didn't use an electric mixer. I'm so glad I used the cheese cubes because you could really taste the cheese and appreciate it, rather than shreds just being lost in the egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lesley G December 30, 2007

So easy and so good.THIS DISH WAS ENJOYED BY ALL AT CHRISTMAS BRUNCH. A 5 star recipe for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
herbr December 30, 2007
Oven Denver Omelet