Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Denver Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Denver Omelet

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2007

      This is delicious! I halved the recipe and made this last night for my son. We didn't have half and half, so I just used milk. It was still yummy. It was very quick and easy. Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      We had this last night for supper with Hash Browns Casserole and Hardee's Cinnamon Raisin Biscuits. Breakfast for supper is one of my favorite meals! I think my pan may have been an 8 inch instead of 9 inch, because it took over 30 minutes to get the eggs set in the middle. Next time I will try using an 11x7 dish instead. I also might play around with the type of cheese and add some extra seasonings. Thanks for posting a much easier alternative to making individual omelets for the whole family. We love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was great! Nice and fluffy. It sort of "fell" after sitting, but was still yummy. FDH and DD both scarfed theirs down. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Very good - my DH even went back for seconds after his first huge serving. Next time I'll try frying the onions in butter before adding them (for a nice carmelized flavor). I also added garlic powder. Thanks MizzNezz for a great breakfast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Excellent! This was a delicious, easy breakfast. I prepared the night before and baked in the morning. Yummy! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Made this for breakfast this morning. It is so good and easy. I'm not an omelet lover but I am now. Halved the recipe and placed in a 9inch pie pan. Thanks for such a delicious recipe MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      Easy to put together and very tasty. I halfed the recipe and used Italian seasonings instead of the parsley. I like the idea that it can be put together the night before and baked in the morning. I'll make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      This is so good & easy. I left out the onion for the kids. I also used 2% milk(out of half-and-half). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      This is excellent! I made it for dinner last night and we all loved it. I left out the ham since I served bacon on the side but made as posted otherwise. I ended up baking a little longer than 25 minutes and it was light fluffy and delicious. I served with Pan-Browned Potatoes With Red Pepper and Whole Garlic, bacon and pancakes ~ yum!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      This was so good and so easy. My family loved it. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      I think this recipe is wonderful. Whenever I find myself wanting to make breakfast or brunch for guests, this is the recipe I always scramble to find. I just love it. It's so easy to make and it's always a hit. Thank you. Leanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Made this for my DH and he likes it although I would have added some garlic flavouring to it! Meanwhile, I would say it's an overall success :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

    • on November 07, 2004

      I make this in a jelly roll pan. My kids thought it was to thick when baked in 9 inch pan. Plus it cut down on the baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Great recipe! I added this to my cookbook when Rhonda J posted her photo. I knew it would be a great thing to make for my Tuesday morning special breakfast. I ran out of eggs and only used 6 but it still tasted delicious! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      This was quick and easy to prepare and resulted in a tasty egg entree. Thanks, Nurse Di, for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      This was simply delicious! What a great tasting result for something so easy! I was feeling very unmotivated tonight and whipped this up for supper. It is quick to the table, yet very satisfying, this really hit the spot. I used black forest ham and added a little garlic powder,and some salt & pepper. I served with fresh fruit and whole wheat toast. My husband made his into a great western sandwich! I will definitely be making again and again, and would serve this to guests. Thanks so much Nurse Di for yet another winner! Hope you like the picture! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      This made a light, fluffy and very tasty omelet. My kids and grandkids spent the weekend with me and I made this for Sunday brunch. It was simple to put together and filling to our tummies. I would make this one again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      This was delicious and so easy to prepare. We had it for supper tonight. DH is going to take the leftovers on his rolls for lunch tomorrow. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      This was SOOOOO YUMMY! I followed the recipe EXACTLY. I will DEFINATELY make this again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Denver Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.7
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    64%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 296.3 mg
    98%
    Sodium 233.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites