Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Denver Omelet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Denver Omelet

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2002

      Excellent, tasty and easy recipe. I wanted to use up some leftover ham and this fit the bill perfectly. I had overnight guests and made this dish - it was very quickly gobbled up and everyone commented one how tasty it was. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      I made two large 9x13 pans of this for the 15 people I had over for Mother's Day brunch. Everybody loved it and it was so easy because I did all of the work the night before. I varied the recipe a little by using bacon instead of ham, I omitted the pepper but added chives and tomatoes. Definitely a remake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      This receipe was really easy and tasted great. I also added celery and tomatoes in the morning before I cooked it. Was wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2013

      This year for Thanksgiving we rented a house and my entire family joined us. This was our most delicious Thanksgiving morning breakfast. I have made many a breakfast casserole (our Christmas morning tradition) and this was so much easier. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9X13 pan. It took about 15 minutes longer to bake. It was enjoyed by all and definitely made the kitchen less crazy. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2014

      Doubled the recipe and bake in a 9X13 pan. It took about 15 minutes longer to bake./Made with spam and non fat milk. Delicious!/Used 2% milk instead of cream and add some salt & pepper./After cooking add some salsa and sour cream on top of servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Made with spam and non fat milk. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      Great oven omelet!! I made 1/4 of the recipe and switched a couple of items, based on what I had on hand. I used chopped bacon and a minced shallot in place of the ham and onion. The only other change I made was to soften the shallot & red bell pepper a bit before adding the egg mixture and putting it in the oven. Served it with a freshly made biscuit and orange slices for a wonderful lunch!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for "The Best of 2013" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      Tasty, easy which makes it a repeater here. I would say it would maybe serve 5 unless you have lots of sides or serve it in sandwich form. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2014

      Thanks, MizzNezz. This was quite delicious, and so easy to make (much easier than a regular skillet omelet). And I can see recipe would lend itself well to variations, adding different ingredients to change the flavor according to our mood. I'll definitely keep this recipe handy and make it when everyone requests omelets for breakfast again. That way, everyone can get their breakfast at the same time, saving me the trouble of making everyone's omelet, one by one. Made for the Bet of 2013 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      This was REALLY good and really easy....will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      Oh yum! I made this today for our Sunday Brunch. I made the egg mixture up with the cheese and ham and parsley and poured it in the pan. I then added the peppers and onion to only half the pan, since kids don't like them. I just patted it down into the egg mixture and it worked perfectly. I love omelets but don't like standing there making them so this is a great alternative. THank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      This was excellent. Did not have a 9" square pan so I used 7 x 11 and it was perfect. Baked for 25 minutes. The only thing is, it served only five rather than 6-8. I'm going to make this for a party of 14 coming up and I'm trying to figure out how many pans it'll take. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      One of the best egg recipes I've ever made and tasted.

      I love how there is no real seasoning, but it is packed with flavors.

      Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This is a wonderful crustless quiche! It served 6, but most were a bit hung over as it was New Year's Day breakfast, so they didn't eat much. I baked it in a larger pan - 9" x 13" glass dish - so it got done in a timely manner. I do think the directions for baking time are off, as it did take longer than specified even in the bigger pan. The top did not get brown like in some of the photos. I suspect those were cooked in a smaller pan and needed more oven time to set in the middle. I may make this in a crust sometime, as it would be a nice quiche filling also. Everyone enjoyed it, and hubby and I had seconds - didn't want any of the good stuff to go to waste! I really liked being able to make it the night before!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      It doesn't get any easier than this! I'm a self-proclaimed awful egg maker and can definitely not make omelets. When I saw this no-fuss option, I gave it a go! Followed this recipe exactly but used an 8x8 glass dish and had to cook it about 15 minutes longer to get the middle to set enough. I was expecting my 4 and 6 year old to hate this...but both had 2 helpings! Next time I may try adding sausage or something as well. Wonderful and the eggs came out PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      This was very good! My toddlers didn't care much for it and picked out the ham and ate that only. The other 5 of us enjoyed it very much. I loved the fact that it can be made ahead of time and then thrown in the oven the next morning while I get myself ready for the day. No slaving over the stove! Yeah! I had to make changes due to ingredients on hand. I used skim milk (not half-and-half) and green onions (no green peppers or minced onion). I did not use parsley either. We did have a little left over so my husband put it between toasted english muffins and he really liked that as well. Thanks for this wonderful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      I come back to this recipe every Easter when I usually cook brunch for about 15 people. This year it's only 2 of us, but the recipe will be just as good. I will be serving mine with hash browns, fresh strawberries, blueberries, banana and yoghourt, along with orange juice and tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      This was fantastic! I was looking for a new way to make omelets and this is it! Was nice and fluffy, I added hashbrowns and bacon as well and just delicious! Took a few minutes longer to bake because I overstuff mine but just perfect. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Easy and great flavor. I made half a recipe, but used red pepper. Mine took a little less time. Served with Marmalade Rye Bread A-B-M. Wonderful breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I have never been able to make a traditional omelet but this is a breeze. I loved the texture, light, fluffy and moist. I made it just as indicated since western omelets are my favorite. Next time I may try bacon or sausage. Mine took 30 minutes, at 25 min the very middle was not quite set. Will be making this often. Thanks for sharing MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Denver Omelet

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.7
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    64%
    Total Fat 18.8 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 296.3 mg
    98%
    Sodium 233.8 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes