24 Reviews

This recipe turned out great! DH said this is now his favorite way to have potatoes. I love that the recipe isn't high in fat and really loved the way they crisped up at the end. I'm looking forward to making these again with other herbs and maybe some onion. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 11, 2013

Made as written and then topped with some shredded sharp cheddar cheese. These have great flavor and I liked the garnish of parsley to give them that fresh flavor. Made for 2012 Football Pool win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH October 02, 2012

Great potatoes. These were so simple and so good. I left the peels on and loved the seasonings on these. Thanks Mikekey for a nice keeper. Congrats again on your Football Pool win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme December 30, 2011

These are delicious little gems. I used redskins and didn't peel them after boiling. They crisp up so nicely in the oven and have tons of flavor. Thanks for this keeper Mikey. Made for Holiday Appetizers and Sides in KK's forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB December 21, 2010

I boiled the potatoes whole and then cut them into wedges leaving the flesh on, otherwise I followed the recipe as listed. These are crispy on the outside and soft in the middle, so yummy. Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice December 07, 2010

We enjoyed this dish tonight. It was prepared as written except that I cubed the potatoes before boiling them so that they would cook faster and I didn't remove the peel before roasting in the oven. I did have to add a bit more chicken broth while it was cooking and I didn't bother browning it under the broiler as it was already nicely browned. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario January 08, 2010

These potatoes went really well with a meat loaf and green salad. The seasonings add a nice flavour to the dish. Made for Zaar Stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini November 29, 2009

We really enjoyed this tonight with a b-b-q steak and sausage (I did forget to add the basil and oregano I had chopped up :oops: and used an extra 1/4 cup of stock (broth) in the second 15 minutes and the potatoes were roasted perfectly, crispy on the outside and soft pillows on the inside. Thank you mikekey, made for Everyday is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 25, 2009

We loved these potatoes! Did not peel the potatoes before cutting into cubes and doubled the green onions, love them. Boiling them before baking them made for a tender wonderful potato and the seasonings were perfect. Will be making these again! Thank you hon for sharing this recipe with us! Made and reviewed for the I Recommend tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 08, 2009

Made these as part of a vegetarian supper, very much enjoyed and so easy to do. I found mine a little salty, but I eat very little salt. Another time I would omit the 'salt & pepper to taste', and just go with the chicken broth. Kept an eye on them to make sure I got beautifully crisp potatoes. A treat for the family, since I do not cook potatoes all the time! :D Thanks, Mikekey, made for I Recommend Tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth April 30, 2009
Oven Crisped Potatoes