Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Crisped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Crisped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2013

      This recipe turned out great! DH said this is now his favorite way to have potatoes. I love that the recipe isn't high in fat and really loved the way they crisped up at the end. I'm looking forward to making these again with other herbs and maybe some onion. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Made as written and then topped with some shredded sharp cheddar cheese. These have great flavor and I liked the garnish of parsley to give them that fresh flavor. Made for 2012 Football Pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Great potatoes. These were so simple and so good. I left the peels on and loved the seasonings on these. Thanks Mikekey for a nice keeper. Congrats again on your Football Pool win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      These are delicious little gems. I used redskins and didn't peel them after boiling. They crisp up so nicely in the oven and have tons of flavor. Thanks for this keeper Mikey. Made for Holiday Appetizers and Sides in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      I boiled the potatoes whole and then cut them into wedges leaving the flesh on, otherwise I followed the recipe as listed. These are crispy on the outside and soft in the middle, so yummy. Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      We enjoyed this dish tonight. It was prepared as written except that I cubed the potatoes before boiling them so that they would cook faster and I didn't remove the peel before roasting in the oven. I did have to add a bit more chicken broth while it was cooking and I didn't bother browning it under the broiler as it was already nicely browned. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      These potatoes went really well with a meat loaf and green salad. The seasonings add a nice flavour to the dish. Made for Zaar Stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      We really enjoyed this tonight with a b-b-q steak and sausage (I did forget to add the basil and oregano I had chopped up :oops: and used an extra 1/4 cup of stock (broth) in the second 15 minutes and the potatoes were roasted perfectly, crispy on the outside and soft pillows on the inside. Thank you mikekey, made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      We loved these potatoes! Did not peel the potatoes before cutting into cubes and doubled the green onions, love them. Boiling them before baking them made for a tender wonderful potato and the seasonings were perfect. Will be making these again! Thank you hon for sharing this recipe with us! Made and reviewed for the I Recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      Made these as part of a vegetarian supper, very much enjoyed and so easy to do. I found mine a little salty, but I eat very little salt. Another time I would omit the 'salt & pepper to taste', and just go with the chicken broth. Kept an eye on them to make sure I got beautifully crisp potatoes. A treat for the family, since I do not cook potatoes all the time! :D Thanks, Mikekey, made for I Recommend Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      These are very tasty especially with all the seasonings in it. It was very tender inside and so good that DH got everything after I took a few bites. Went well with Hawaiian Meatballs. Thanks for sharing! Made for Aus Recipe Swap #27.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I served these potatoes with steak for dinner. The potatoes had a nice flavor. It was nice to have a different kind of potato instead of mashed. It did take a little longer to make, but it was worth it. I will be making these again. Mae for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Excellent potato dish. These have a nice crunch to them and a wonderful flavor. I almost forgot to cook the potatoes ahead of time. These are a bit time consuming, not a quick fix. But well worth the effort and the wait. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Yummy! Definitely worth the little extra work. I added some olive oil to it during the last 15 minutes, as they started sticking to the pan. Absolutely wonderful - change it up a bit - recipe. Thanks for posting. Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Anytime I can have potatoes without guilt, it's a good start. When they are full of great flavor and a crispy bite all the better. After starting this I realized my stash of green onions was no longer usable and made a quick substitution of finely diced red onions. Also since I was serving these with a Greek marinated chicken, I used a combination of fresh oregano and basil in the garnish. The technique here is great and I can see using an endless set of flavor combinations with good results (a mesquite blend of spices with cilantro is on my list). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      These were nice & I love that they were cooked in stock rather than oil. I did have a problem with the stock evaporating & the potatoes beginning to stick so had to add more stock but these were lovely, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      Very good potatoes and a nice change of pace from mashed or french fries. I love green onion so added a bit more and garnished with parsley. So easy to make and a light side dish for summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      These were good! Mine were a little dry, but I think I boiled them too long, so that's more my fault than the recipe. But they had a good flavor and oh so easy to make! Thanks for posting this...we will be making again! And congrats on the football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I used raw fingerling potatoes that I 1/4`d lengthwise to make wedges. used my Smokey Seasoned Salt for the Italian seasoning! Very good! We enjoyed this as a snack watching a movie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I made these with baked chicken and they were very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly as stated and it was a pretty simple recipe. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Crisped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.1
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    15%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 109.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes