120 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made these over and over again. It's an oven fried chicken recipe that actually works!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gina*S February 15, 2014

OMG delish. I just made them and they were crispy and tasty. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vickie H. January 26, 2014

It's amazing! The wing are very crispy and my kitchen is clean! I love not having to waste a whole lot of oil for frying. Two successful attempts now. A tip from my mistake at my first attempt because I didn't have any garlic salt; do not use any fresh ingredients like fresh garlic, chili or onions. They will burn and gives the wings a bitter taste. Going to develop new flavours next with this technique.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juli3tt3 January 11, 2014

Excellent and perfect for lazy me! Drying the wings thoroughly after washing is a must and the only laborious task this recipe requires. I neither cut at the joint nor removed the tips...the tips give one something to grasp when devouring. I didn't have quite enough paprika so I evened it up with Mrs. Dash's Salt-Free Southwest Chipotle Seasoning Blend. Hubby who does not like too spicy said they had just the right amount of kick so I will use the paprika/chipotle combo in the future. I sprayed my baking sheet with canola oil only, spread out the wings finishing with a spray of canola oil atop wings then a dash all around with Mrs. Dash's Southwest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iwannavista_11545482 October 27, 2013

I had to make chicken wings for a potluck party and I have never made them before. Came across this recipe and decided to use it because of the good reviews. It worked out very well! My husband said that the wings were excellent. I followed what others did - use cooking spray instead of butter. I also placed my wings on a metal cooling rack on the pan while baking to ensure that they will be crispy on all sides. What I hated though was all the smoke in the apartment. Not sure if others experienced the same thing as I did.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle P. September 17, 2013

GREAT wings! My crew loved these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kooky Jen July 31, 2013

Excellent! Recipe works as printed, and it turns out delicious crispy wings as promised. Temperature and timing were spot on. Thank you Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marietta Mary Lou July 30, 2013

Impressive! Now I know why this recipe has such high ratings with over 100 reviews. Like lightly battered, fried chicken and so easy. Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redplaid huf July 19, 2013

I'm a self described

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JoshAmateurCook May 23, 2013
Oven Crisp Chicken Wings