Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Crisp Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2013

      I actually felt like I was eating "fried" chicken while eating these!! These were super yummy and super easy to make. Altered a tad, sprayed the baking sheet with Pam, added a TBLS of Montreal for Chicken to the four mix, then added the chicken wing pieces to the baking sheet, used only two TBLS of butter, just set it right in the middle of the baking sheet, then put in the oven for 30 minutes, took them out, turned them over and cooked another 18. Perfect! Thank you for now what will be my "go to" fried chicken recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      This couldn't be any easier! Chicken stays moist and no mess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      These wings are great and my hubby loved them. I did add seasoning salt though, perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      I wouldn't say that these were crispy but we liked them. We dipped them in hot sauce once they reached the table. Next time I would reduce the butter and I would drain the fat part way through the cook time, then I think they would be crispier. Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Truly, there is no reason to EVER fry chicken wings again, with this great recipe available to the masses! I was skeptical like some others that the wings would not completely crisp, but to my surprise every one on the pan did. Instead of flour, I used Moss' Chicken Breader Mix and substituted seasoning salt for the cayenne pepper. The prep and cook time went quickly. This is my first Food.com recipe tried and all I can say is D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S! Thanks Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      This was really a great recipe to make wings. I too did not use the butter but sprayed with PAM but followed everything else as specified! Served at a party and they were literally gone in minutes!! Great taste without the frying!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      I havnt made these yet, but what do you mean by turn to coat in butter? do you bake them after drredging them in flour &spices, then butter then bake?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This recipe is one of my favorites. I used smoked paprika and powdered Jalapeno
      I found from American Spice Company in place of the Paprika and Cayenne pepper. I started using chicken thighs now too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      Delicious, and so much healthier than frying! Although instead of rolling the wings in the butter, I spray the tops with oil - less messy and works just as well. The whole family loves these, and I've made them so many times that I know the mixture by heart! Love this, Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      Fantastic!!! Favorite way now to make wings.
      I used smoked paprika and it adds a nice twist to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      This recipe makes deliciously crispy, slightly breaded wings that keep the flavour of the chicken nicely. I usually have to increase the amount of butter slightly to coat 24 wing pieces. Great for dipping in Frank's Red Hot Wing sauce. My husband and I decided to start a Sunday night wing tradition with the idea of trying a new recipe every week. This was the first one we tried, and now we just go back and forth between these and the equally excellent Awesome Cajun Chicken wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Mmmmmmmmmmm!!!!! I can see myself using this recipe whenever I'm craving fried chicken. So easy, simple, and CRISPY! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      The wings were delicious and crispy. We are usually nervous about making chicken crisp in the oven since most of the time the chicken comes out soggy. Followed the recipe exactly, it came out nice and crispy. Everyone in the house loved the wings. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      We made these for our game day party and we loved them. I wanted wings but didn't feel like standing there frying them. These were perfect. They had great taste from the seasonings and they looked like they were fried without all the extra grease. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Excellent - Made for BBQ - everyone loved! I used the PAM instead of butter turned out great!
      I also used a smokey paprika - really liked flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Very good wings. I used oil instead of butter and the wings came out nice and crispy. I would add a bit more salt the next time. Keeper recipe. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      These were good and full of flavour though not as crispy as hoped but that may have been my fault - I only cut the wing off and left the the rest intact and baked as per instructions but allowed 40 to 45 minutes, the reason I think mine did not come out crispy as they were to well crammed in the pan - I had 12 wings and the weight (before cutting off tips was about 1.8K (just under 4lb) but I wanted some left over as we like to snack on them cold, so that said I would spread them over 2 pans and then I think they would crisp up beautifully. Also I melted my butter in a jug in the microwave and poured into the lined baking dish. Thank you Marie, made for I Recommend tag game and recommended by lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Very crispy for them being baked in oven.Really enjoyed them I'll just make sure to add more salt next time for personal preference.Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Yum Yum Yum! So easy and so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      These wings were very good and easy to make. I tossed some in BBQ sauce after they baked just to make them a little more like the wings we get when we go out. With and without the sauce they were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.3
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    65%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 117.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 167.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites