Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Crisp Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2015

      These were AWESOME! Left out the cayenne pepper because I didn't have any. Followed everything else exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2014

      yum. My wings did not get crispy but next time, I will cook them them a bit longer or maybe broil them. The flavor was quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2014

      These wings were great! I left out the cayenne pepper, but next time I'll add it to give the wings a little more spice. We loved how the wings actually came out crisp. The only issue I had were the wings sticking to the foil. However, it seems like every time I bake chicken wings in the oven they stick to the oiled/buttered foil. Does anyone have any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Fantastic wings, and no more frying ! Only thing i changed was to add some powdered low-sodium chicken broth, and a tablespoon of Montreal Chicken Spice. These dont even need a dip, all we did was drizzle a very small quantity of honey over the wings, and dinner was devoured. Great recipe for football games, etc. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      This is the closest recipe I've found to mine. Still not quite as good as mine, but some of the reviewers have gotten close to my technique. Please read mine (once I post it). It's the culmination of years of trial

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      Great recipe. Have made it many times and the wings are perfect every time. Instead of the butter, I just spray both sides with butter flavored cooking spray. I like them just the way they are and add bbq sauce at the end for my BF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Perfect wings!!! Our fryer is down so I looked up best oven wings. This recipe came up; we gave it a chance and I'm not sure I want to fry wings again if we do get a new fryer! We still made our wing sauces and they seemed to soak them up better than frying. Love this recipe, thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I have made these over and over again. It's an oven fried chicken recipe that actually works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      OMG delish. I just made them and they were crispy and tasty. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      It's amazing! The wing are very crispy and my kitchen is clean! I love not having to waste a whole lot of oil for frying. Two successful attempts now. A tip from my mistake at my first attempt because I didn't have any garlic salt; do not use any fresh ingredients like fresh garlic, chili or onions. They will burn and gives the wings a bitter taste. Going to develop new flavours next with this technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      Excellent and perfect for lazy me! Drying the wings thoroughly after washing is a must and the only laborious task this recipe requires. I neither cut at the joint nor removed the tips...the tips give one something to grasp when devouring. I didn't have quite enough paprika so I evened it up with Mrs. Dash's Salt-Free Southwest Chipotle Seasoning Blend. Hubby who does not like too spicy said they had just the right amount of kick so I will use the paprika/chipotle combo in the future. I sprayed my baking sheet with canola oil only, spread out the wings finishing with a spray of canola oil atop wings then a dash all around with Mrs. Dash's Southwest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I had to make chicken wings for a potluck party and I have never made them before. Came across this recipe and decided to use it because of the good reviews. It worked out very well! My husband said that the wings were excellent. I followed what others did - use cooking spray instead of butter. I also placed my wings on a metal cooling rack on the pan while baking to ensure that they will be crispy on all sides. What I hated though was all the smoke in the apartment. Not sure if others experienced the same thing as I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

    • on July 31, 2013

      GREAT wings! My crew loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Excellent! Recipe works as printed, and it turns out delicious crispy wings as promised. Temperature and timing were spot on. Thank you Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Impressive! Now I know why this recipe has such high ratings with over 100 reviews. Like lightly battered, fried chicken and so easy. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I'm a self described

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      First time I tried making wings. Very easy and super yummy with spicy buffalo sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      They forgot to to mention that when your oven is this hot and using this combination of ingredients , smoke will fill your house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Great technique, they really did crisp up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.3
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    65%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 117.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 167.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes