Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Crisp Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2014

      This is the closest recipe I've found to mine. Still not quite as good as mine, but some of the reviewers have gotten close to my technique. Please read mine (once I post it). It's the culmination of years of trial

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      Great recipe. Have made it many times and the wings are perfect every time. Instead of the butter, I just spray both sides with butter flavored cooking spray. I like them just the way they are and add bbq sauce at the end for my BF.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      Perfect wings!!! Our fryer is down so I looked up best oven wings. This recipe came up; we gave it a chance and I'm not sure I want to fry wings again if we do get a new fryer! We still made our wing sauces and they seemed to soak them up better than frying. Love this recipe, thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      I have made these over and over again. It's an oven fried chicken recipe that actually works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      OMG delish. I just made them and they were crispy and tasty. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      It's amazing! The wing are very crispy and my kitchen is clean! I love not having to waste a whole lot of oil for frying. Two successful attempts now. A tip from my mistake at my first attempt because I didn't have any garlic salt; do not use any fresh ingredients like fresh garlic, chili or onions. They will burn and gives the wings a bitter taste. Going to develop new flavours next with this technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      Excellent and perfect for lazy me! Drying the wings thoroughly after washing is a must and the only laborious task this recipe requires. I neither cut at the joint nor removed the tips...the tips give one something to grasp when devouring. I didn't have quite enough paprika so I evened it up with Mrs. Dash's Salt-Free Southwest Chipotle Seasoning Blend. Hubby who does not like too spicy said they had just the right amount of kick so I will use the paprika/chipotle combo in the future. I sprayed my baking sheet with canola oil only, spread out the wings finishing with a spray of canola oil atop wings then a dash all around with Mrs. Dash's Southwest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I had to make chicken wings for a potluck party and I have never made them before. Came across this recipe and decided to use it because of the good reviews. It worked out very well! My husband said that the wings were excellent. I followed what others did - use cooking spray instead of butter. I also placed my wings on a metal cooling rack on the pan while baking to ensure that they will be crispy on all sides. What I hated though was all the smoke in the apartment. Not sure if others experienced the same thing as I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

    • on July 31, 2013

      GREAT wings! My crew loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Excellent! Recipe works as printed, and it turns out delicious crispy wings as promised. Temperature and timing were spot on. Thank you Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2013

      Impressive! Now I know why this recipe has such high ratings with over 100 reviews. Like lightly battered, fried chicken and so easy. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2013

      I'm a self described

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2013

      First time I tried making wings. Very easy and super yummy with spicy buffalo sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      They forgot to to mention that when your oven is this hot and using this combination of ingredients , smoke will fill your house

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Great technique, they really did crisp up. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Lovely flavor and they were fairly crispy. A bit overdone at 30 minutes plus 10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2013

      I'm giving this recipe 5 stars because the flavors were very good & I liked the idea of baking, not frying. I think the butter is overkill with Sat. Fat and will try it with Vegetable Oil or Canola next time to see if the crispness comes out better. They didn't crisp up as much as I would have liked with the butter. Also, I think I'll save a step and use Kentucky Kernal Flour next time, it has the same spices except the cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      I did not like the flavor. They were crispy, which I liked. I will use this recipe again, but will make some changes. Will make without the flour and use more and different seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Best oven cooked recipe I have tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.3
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    65%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 117.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 167.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites