Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Crisp Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    114 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 114

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      This is one of those recipes that actually works!!! Didn't take long to mix the flour and spices, then pop in the oven. I sprayed with olive oil spray instead of rolling in butter, and they came out so crisp. Even after being refrigerated, they were still crispy! Great/ simple recipe. Thanks for sharing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      My husband & I love wings, but I hate frying them, so we usually will go out. Previously when I have cooked wings in the oven, the skin was not crunchy, so I was a little hesitate about trying these. Well, I certainly don't have to worry anymore! We can now stay at home because I have found a keeper. These are wonderful. I went a little easy on the cayenne, but I will definitely add more the next time (and trust me, there will be a next time). When I turned the wings over, I did put them on a clean piece of foil to rid it of the remaining butter just to make sure that they would brown & get crunchy. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I have never had better tasting chicken wings made at home before! They have just enough crispiness and lots of flavor. Making sure the wings are dried well is the trick. I like mine a bit hotter so I put 2 teaspoons of Hot Hungarian paprika instead of the cayenne pepper. I also increased the baking time by about 15 minutes. YUM X2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      Delicious recipe! We doubled it for the amount of chicken wings we had, used Hot Hungarian Paprika, and left the tips on the wings (personal preference), and they were delicious. The only thing we would change is to use a little less butter to coat the wings for cooking. They were nice and spicy on their own, and our friends (kids included) loved them. We'll definitely make these again - easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      Works perfectly! I love when healthIer recipes taste good too! This recipe will replace our normal fried chicken. Only change I made was to omit the butter and just spray the chicken and pan with nonstick canola cooking spray. I'm confident this technique would work on bigger pieces of chicken too. Thank you for a healthier WINNING recipe, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      My DH and I like to go out for wings every now and then. We don't like the expense of it, though. I loved this recipe. The only thing I did different is I sprayed the pan with butter Pam, and I sprayed the wings with it also. I made a version of buffalo sauce (butter and hot sauce) for dipping since we don't like the wings drenched in the sauce. We will be having these again. Thanks Marie for posting this simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This is by far the best oven fried chicken I've ever had. Usually oven fried chicken isn't crispy in the least. Next time I will use a little less butter, maybe only 2 TBS. I think it would have been even crispier, if I'd used less butter. I didn't have any paprika, so used Gold Medal Seasoning instead. The flavors were great. Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed. No sauce needed. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Most excellent! I made dinner for 13 children and this was devoured with no complaint. It turned out nice and crispy as well as flavorful, while still being kid friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      i've made them several times now. i like the taste a lot, but my wings don't get crisp. i cook them on convection bake setting for 45 minutes, turning after 30. i've tried them with butter, as described. i've tried oil spray, combining both and finishing under the broiler. my next attempt will be to not use convection and cook them longer. I'm open to feedback about how others get them crispier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Thanks! We love chicken wings. I used your recipe more or less as it was given, but I added some turmeric extra for colour, also some brilliant seasoning spice we get here. The wings were delicious!We had it as a main meat dish with veggies for supper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      I'm not a fan of wings because of the sauce and when they are soggy, but I love, love, love these! I have made them many times now and dip them in a little wing sauce and blue cheese dip. They are now a regular snack at our house! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      So easy and delicious!! This will be my "go to" wing recipe from now on. Thumbs up from my husband!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      I made a double batch and my whole family dug in and pigged out. They are delicious and we loved them! I drained the grease twice while making them so they would crisp up good, and they did. I baked each batch for an hour. We will have these many more times all year long.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      These were fantastic! We cobbled them up: I ate more wings than I normally would, ever! My husband loved them too.....just what he asked for, for supper tonight! Great recipe! Crispy like it says!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      These wings are so yummy! I added 1 tsp of onion powder to the flour mixture as well. They were crisp and full of flavor. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      These were simple and tasty. I was feeling lazy and didn't clip the wings. We ate these as an appetizer and they were really enjoyed. Thanks Marie for sharing the recipe. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      The best oven wings I have ever made. Crunchy on the outside perfect on the inside. Will pump up the spices next time and try other flavors.Thank you for posting this awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Very good! Love the technique! My husband is not a big wing fan, but he loved these. I will add more seasonings to the flour next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      These were awesome! We dipped them in Hooters Buffalo Wings and Top Secret Version of Buffalo Wild Wings Asian Zing Sauce. The only change we made was we added 1 tsp. of cayenne because we like them hot. My first shot at wings was a big hit. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Fantastic wings, and no more frying ! Only thing i changed was to add some powdered low-sodium chicken broth, and a tablespoon of Montreal Chicken Spice. These dont even need a dip, all we did was drizzle a very small quantity of honey over the wings, and dinner was devoured. Great recipe for football games, etc. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Crisp Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.3
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    65%
    Total Fat 28.5 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 117.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 167.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites