Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Cooked Bacon With Black Pepper and Brown Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Cooked Bacon With Black Pepper and Brown Sugar

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2008

      Oh how I wish I never tasted this. I usually prefer sausage links to bacon. I had some bacon so I thought I would try this and OMG I had to stop myself from eating half of it. My husband asked me what was for dinner tonight and I told him and he said oh. He wanted bacon again for dinner tonight. This will be the only way I make bacon from now on. Thanks Rita for a wonderful way to make bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      This was excellent. I did it with brown sugar and fresh ground pepper. The most tasty bacon I ever had. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This was the star of my Christmas morning breakfast. I have to admit I watched it very cautiously I will definitely be making this again - and again. Next time, I'll try the chipotle pepper. Modifications: Fresh cracked pepper and brown sugar only. The bacon was placed on a rack above a foil-covered tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      OMG - awesome bacon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Served this for breakfast on Christmas morning and oh boy, it is fantastic! Used black pepper, chipotle, and brown sugar and wouldn't change a thing. Nice and crispy and so easy in the oven with no messy splatters to clean up! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I don't really need to write a new review, as everyone's already said it! Yummy, easy and clean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is so delicious! I prepared it for a brunch and everyone raved about it. It's like candy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Wow, this is absolutely amazing! I just finished making and eating some topped with black pepper and brown sugar, and I think I have a new addiction. This is probably the only way I am going to eat bacon now. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe!! It is just THE best. I had heard about cooking bacon in the oven, but somehow just never had the nerve to try it. But this is the beauty of Zaar -- I read the reviews and I was hooked. My fear was that I would have bacon grease all over the oven -- not to worry. It's just such an easy, easy way to cook an entire pound of bacon all at once -- and not worrying about turning it, the grease spatters, etc. Please, if you have ANY doubt, this works and it's the only way you will ever cook bacon again!!!! Since my husband does not like pepper, I omitted both the pepper and sugar. It was just the pan, my oven and the bacon!!!!! (and a very happy cook)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This is great. I had been cooking bacon in the oven on a rack, but this method seems to work better -- I just use paper towels to absorb the extra grease. I didn't have chipotle pepper, so I used cayenne. I would go a little easier on the cayenne next time :O!!!! But it was delicious -- thanks for the recipe Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. I loved, loved, loved the bacon cooked this way. I like dipping my bacon in syrup, so I knew I was going to like this recipe. I will be making this often. Thanks for the great recipe, Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      10 STARS!!! Just perfect! (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      I made this Christmas morning, using the brown sugar and cayanne pepper instead of chipotle. Also, I did not use the parchment paper since I didn't have any. (I think the results were the same, just more clean up.) Anyway, it was fabulous! My husband said it was the best bacon he ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This is bacon perfection, as far as I'm concerned. I did use the brown sugar, and this was just the perfect combination of sweet, hot, and smoky--very balanced and all the different dimensions enhanced each other instead of one overpowering the others. We don't eat bacon very often, but when we do, it'll be this way from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      We just loved this. I used one teaspoon of Splenda Brown Sugar blend, and the suggested peppers, and this was just the perfect seasoning for me, but a few in my family felt they would have enjoyed even a little more chipotle. I will make this often since plain old bacon just won't cut it anymore. Thanks for the great new technique for cooking bacon with easy clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      My DS(13) had a taste for bacon but didn't want to fry it so I showed him this recipe and he made it. He made it and it was REALLY good! He followed it perfect and it made GREAT sandwiches. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Five stars for the technique - much easier and less messy than pan frying, and a much better result than microwaving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Absolutely delicious!!! And so easy!!! My kids have proclaimed that they will not eat bacon cooked any other way now....Thank you so much for posting this! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet. I've made it several times, usually for guests, and everyone raves. I rave too because I don't have a fat-splattered stove or a smokey house from cooking bacon and the clean up is so easy. The brown sugar is a wonderful touch on the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This is the ONLY way I will ever make bacon again. I avoided the splatter and shrinkage of pan-frying and got perfect, crispy bacon! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Cooked Bacon With Black Pepper and Brown Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    88%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 629.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes