Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Cooked Bacon With Black Pepper and Brown Sugar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Cooked Bacon With Black Pepper and Brown Sugar

    Average Rating:

    64 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 64

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2011

      I love cooking all my bacon for the week this way. Then I put it in the fridge and microwave it when needed or throw it in quiches. Such a low mess way to make bacon perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was great. I just repainted my kitchen and the last thing I wanted was bacon grease flying around (not that I usually love cooking it) This is how I'll be doing it from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This is delicious and the best bacon I have ever made. I usually just pan fried but wanted to try something that had a lot of flavor this morning and I remembered that I had saved this recipe. It really is great. I used a broiling pan that I sprayed with pan coat so that the fat drippings would drain off the bacon easily. After the ten minutes of cooking I decided to turn the oven on broil and after 2 or 3 minutes my bacon was at the desired level of cripsiness. This wil definitely be something I make often since it isn't time consuming and tastes great. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      So Good! Added allot more Brown Sugar & Black Pepper. Omitted Chili. This Bacon is Exactly like the Polo Grill of Tulsa, Ok. a 5 Star AAA Diamond Diarona Rest. I have been craving it so badly. (I moved) They serve this on sourdough with turkey,mayo, let & tom... Or if your lucky enough to work there you can sneak a piece or 2 occasionally.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      I'm embarresed to say how long ago I'd saved this recipe with a note to "must try" when going through my books found it again and made it today for my DGS and friend who is visiting. Well, needless to say it is AWESOME and it will not take me long to make again. I did use the brown sugar and the spices were soooo good with just enough sweetness. As an added bonus all the bacon was ready at the same time so no one had to wait. It was so good that my very picky DGS who doesn't like any spices has requested the recipe to take home to his Mom to have her make it this way from now on. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Very simple recipe and very good tasting.Thanks a lot rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      How can you make bacon even more delicious...apparently by adding brown sugar and black pepper! (I did not have any chipotle pepper, but I would love to try that in the future.) This was just amazing! It was a good thing I only made one package of bacon, because I would not have not been able to stop eating this! Thank you so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe so much easier than frying--much less mess! So nice to be able to work on the other breakfast dishes and let the bacon pretty much take care of itself. And I like how the slices come out straight and not all curled up like when I fry in a pan. The parchment paper makes clean up a snap. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful time saver.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Great way to cook bacon. It's the first time I have done it in the oven. I just used the black pepper. Will certainly repeat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Rita, I had this recipe saved in my cookbook for like forever, and finally decided to try this, and lo and behold you are playing April Swap #15, but on a different team than me. Thus, I took it upon myself to recipenap this! Hope you don't mind. :) I only had 9 pieces of bacon. My first time using parchment paper, and I'm thrilled with the results. I didn't have chipotle pepper, and bf opted to not worry about finding a sub for it, so I used the brown sugar and black pepper. I used MORE than 2 tsps of brown sugar, probably closer to 2-3 TBSP. I kept the black pepper about what recipe states. But I didn't measure, I just sprinkled on pinches of each. Btw, in my oven at 400 F, 10 minutes was plenty and perfect, but I didn't realize this, so after I drained off the grease, after 3 more minutes, the bacon was burnt (oops!). We both still devoured it. Bf and I agree we will definitely make this again. It tasted fine burnt, luckily, but we both think it'll be better if I don't burn it next time, duh, lol! So it's in my official Tried and True cookbook. Thanks Rita! Btw, bf didn't know how many stars to give this since I burnt it; he said 4, but I give it 5, as I consider it my fault that I didn't pay more attention. It was my first oven bacon recipe, so if it's your first WATCH your bacon carefully! :) Updated to add: I made this again today, to accompany Amish Baked Oatmeal, and bf wished I had made more. He said this time, since I didn't burn it he gives this a definite 5 star-rating. Obviously this is a real keeper around here. :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I LOVE BACON!!!! <3 This sounds like really good bacon so good that I can not even imagine how good it might be and taste. I will really have to try this recipe. Can not wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

    • on May 01, 2010

    • on March 15, 2010

      Yum! Great twist on the normal preparation. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Full marks for the simplicity, full marks for the taste. I didn't realise bacon can shrink so much! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I was so worried that I'd have a greasy mess in the oven, but after reading all the reviews, decided to go for it. Wow. This was amazing. So easy to do, and absolutely NO mess. The bacon was flat and crispy. Mine did take longer then 15 minutes, but who cares. :) No more microwaved or pan fried bacon for us. Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Hi subbed chili powder for the chipotle peppers to tone the hotness down a bit for us whimpy ones who don't like too much spice! Delicious with our eggs and homefries for breakfast! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Bacon made this way is truly delicious, and will have you eating way more bacon than you should! But hey, you have to splurge once in awhile!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I thought this was delicious! I used black pepper, dark brown sugar and hot smoked paprika. I did overcook it a bit. Next time I will try to keep it a bit juicier. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I just cooked this and I have to say, DEE-VYNE. I spiced it up a little by only using black pepper on the bacon first and then adding sesame seeds, grated ginger, cinnamon, or cayenne pepper to the bacon slices. Although the sesame seeds and the cinnamon were my favorite two, even the ginger had a good kick to it and the cinnamon was kind of sweet even without the brown sugar. :) I definitely plan to use this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Cooked Bacon With Black Pepper and Brown Sugar

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.2
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    88%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 629.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites