Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven BBQ Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven BBQ Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2013

      These were tasty and I love that the recipe called for things I already have in my kitchen. They did smell heavenly cooking. I was a little unsure of adding the water. I had 8 pork chops so I doubled the sauce to make sure that I would have some to use over the meat. I don't think that was necessary. Or, maybe I could have doubled everything except for the extra cup of water. It made a LOT of sauce so think next time I will not double it. Pretty good and a nice, easy dish to put together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      This was so delicious and tender! I did decease the cooking time to 1 hour based on the size of my chops. They were nice and tender and full of flavor. We enjoyed the sweetness of this dish and plan to prepare it often. Thanks for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Hi, It's a good simple dinner for weeknights. Thanks for the suggestion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is an easy delicious recipe. I served with mashed potatoes and corn. Thanks for sharing Gayla, Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      These had a great taste to them, and smelled great while baking. However, I think the cooking time was too long for my chops/oven, they came out dry. I'll shorten the time next time I make them. I'll also add the Tabasco next time, didn't have any on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Made for Spring PAC 2009. These were wonderful and we really enjoyed them. Served them with rice and green beans. I did, however, make them in my crock pot because of time issues. The only thing that I did different was to leave out the water and they were perfect. Thanks for posting this Gayla!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Nice tasty, easy entree. When I first made the sauce, I was not too happy with how thin the sauce turned out. I also thought the vinegar was a little overwhelming, but I have that problem with recipes that use vinegar, so I normally reduce the amount once I try the recipe. So to try to balance out the vinegar taste, I added another tablespoon of brown sugar. Next time I'll reduce the vinegar and leave the brown sugar amount as written. Overall, the aroma drove me crazy as the chops were cooking. I was so tempted to pull them out early but didnt. I did turn them once at the halfway point during cooking. The chops were extremely tender and very moist and the sauce turned out very good. This is not a "blow you out of the water" dish, but its good comfort food, that I will make again. It's worth trying and thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      A nice, tasty sauce and an easy way to make tender pork chops. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      Another recipe that I wish I could give more stars to, and another recipe where DH gave thumbs up. I fudged on the amounts for the sauce ingreds, but it turned out just fine. I also only used 2 VERY thick pork chops, so I baked them for an additional 10 minutes and let them rest for 10 minutes. Thanks for a keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Tasty and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      These were good. Very homey tasting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      We all loved this recipe! We even used the Tabasco which gave it alittle kick but not overpowering and too spicy. The pork chops were very moist. Thanks Laffer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      I find that pork chops can be challenging to make since they can get too dry, but this recipe was easy and created a moist flavorful chop. I was only making one (but it was really big & thick), so I cut the sauce into 1/2 (I'd rather have too much sauce than too little). I followed the recipe exactly except for leaving out the Tabasco. It really did duplicate the BBQ sauce flavor in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      These pork chops are delicious. I have a recipe that is almost the same but I made them exactly as written. Flavor is great, pork chops come out tender. I turned them once during baking to get the sauce on both sides. Served it with Crispy Rosemary Potatoes, a recipe I tagged in a game, and cole slaw. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      I did not enjoy the consistency of the sauce, and the pork chops were extremly dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven BBQ Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (280 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 573.0
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    42%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 205.9 mg
    68%
    Sodium 1174.4 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 62.4 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites