15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were tasty and I love that the recipe called for things I already have in my kitchen. They did smell heavenly cooking. I was a little unsure of adding the water. I had 8 pork chops so I doubled the sauce to make sure that I would have some to use over the meat. I don't think that was necessary. Or, maybe I could have doubled everything except for the extra cup of water. It made a LOT of sauce so think next time I will not double it. Pretty good and a nice, easy dish to put together.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Puff June 20, 2013

This was so delicious and tender! I did decease the cooking time to 1 hour based on the size of my chops. They were nice and tender and full of flavor. We enjoyed the sweetness of this dish and plan to prepare it often. Thanks for posting. Made for Spring PAC 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas March 14, 2011

Hi, It's a good simple dinner for weeknights. Thanks for the suggestion.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
My Sweetie's Sweetheart July 18, 2011

This is an easy delicious recipe. I served with mashed potatoes and corn. Thanks for sharing Gayla, Made for PAC Spring 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn March 30, 2010

These had a great taste to them, and smelled great while baking. However, I think the cooking time was too long for my chops/oven, they came out dry. I'll shorten the time next time I make them. I'll also add the Tabasco next time, didn't have any on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinkmommy October 27, 2009

Made for Spring PAC 2009. These were wonderful and we really enjoyed them. Served them with rice and green beans. I did, however, make them in my crock pot because of time issues. The only thing that I did different was to leave out the water and they were perfect. Thanks for posting this Gayla!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft April 05, 2009

Nice tasty, easy entree. When I first made the sauce, I was not too happy with how thin the sauce turned out. I also thought the vinegar was a little overwhelming, but I have that problem with recipes that use vinegar, so I normally reduce the amount once I try the recipe. So to try to balance out the vinegar taste, I added another tablespoon of brown sugar. Next time I'll reduce the vinegar and leave the brown sugar amount as written. Overall, the aroma drove me crazy as the chops were cooking. I was so tempted to pull them out early but didnt. I did turn them once at the halfway point during cooking. The chops were extremely tender and very moist and the sauce turned out very good. This is not a "blow you out of the water" dish, but its good comfort food, that I will make again. It's worth trying and thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy in da South January 20, 2009

A nice, tasty sauce and an easy way to make tender pork chops. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. February 06, 2008

Another recipe that I wish I could give more stars to, and another recipe where DH gave thumbs up. I fudged on the amounts for the sauce ingreds, but it turned out just fine. I also only used 2 VERY thick pork chops, so I baked them for an additional 10 minutes and let them rest for 10 minutes. Thanks for a keeper !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitaholic December 20, 2007

Tasty and easy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie June 23, 2007
Oven BBQ Pork Chops