Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Barbecued Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Barbecued Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2002

      I tried these wings several times using different barbecue sauces. Each time they were delicious and great to take along for a tail gate party. We liked them with a sweet sauce better than a real tangy one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      I used Sweet Baby Rays new Sweet and Spicy barbecue sauce and they were excellent! Nice and crispy and gooey at 1 hr.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Great recipe and great method for baking wings with a sauce. Pouring the fat from the baking pans and adding the sauce towards the end of the cooking time is the trick. I used two pans because you don't want to crowd the wings. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. Delicious, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Very good, I have always preferred to make wings in the oven. Family really enjoyed them. The only thing I may do next time is add some garlic power to the seasoning, and then allow to sit in the refrigerator overnight. Then prepare the recipe as called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Superb, because simple and flavorful. Easy to do, thoughly so. Brilliant less-is-more idea. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      These are great, fast, and easy! I like adding the sauce at the end, it gives it just enough time to thicken up on the wings without burning. I will be making this all the time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Becky.. these wings are over the top.. have made b b q wings before, however; the sauce was added in the beginning and we didn't care for them. You sure can't go wrong with your recipe.. really easy to prepare also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      I am a real big fan of chicken wings, so this is a good recipe and I like it can be made even in the winter if I don't choose to go outside to bbq. Thanks for the great post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      Great recipe. Made it earlier to go along with some hot wings done in the smoker. Used a brown sugar bbq sauce that really glazed well in the oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      Delicious easy recipe. I used Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce for the BQ Sauce. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I used Sweet Baby Rays, as it wins every time with us. Make sure you have the paper towels ready for these, because your gonna need them! Yummy and moreish. I did ours on the grill, and basted them with sauce about every 10 minutes until they were done, about 35 minutes. DH thought he wasn't sharing them, but I had news for him. I wanted some too!!! We loved them! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      I thought this was going to be really good but I just don't think I like the taste of baked chicken wings. I did like the way the sauce clinged to the wings though but I think I might prefer my chicken wings fried. Thanks for posting the recipe and im sorry I didnt care for it, I dont think it is anything against the recipe though. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      This recipe makes for a great batch of chicken wings. I made two batches, one hot for the tuffer of us and one mild for the kiddies. Everybody was impressed with these tasty gems. These were so easy to make and the instructions were perfectly clear and easy to follow. I served these with World's Best Fried Rice #162000, another awesome recipe, and celery sticks with Ranch Dressing to dip. This wing recipe will have a permanent place in my recipe book and will be made time and again. Thanks for sharing BeckyF!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Easy to make, and great tasting. We liked it best with Bull's Eye Honey Garlic Bonanza sauce. Spicy and sweet. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I am not a wings fan, but my husband is. I thought I would make this recipe for him as a treat while watching the world series. Let me tell you I am now a wings fan. This was the easiest and tastiest wing recipe I have tried. The chicken is crispy on the outside and fork tender on the inside. I used "Cattleman's" classic BBQ sauce. It is a first place BBQ winner at the Memphis in May BBQ Cookoff. I get it at my local grocery store. It is great because it is sweet...yet still has a spicey kick to it. My husband already said I am going to have to make a batch for him and his buddies when they go on their fishing trip. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Great recipe. Thank you so much. I followed your directions and used Bulls Eye Barbeque sauce. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      These are great wings, the family wants them again. My initial baking time was about 15 minutes longer than the 45 minutes stated in the recipe but we like our wings really browned and cooked. I used a combo of some bottles of leftover BBQ sauce I had in the fridge...Open Pit and Kansas City. This is a great recipe to use up leftover BBQ sauce! This was very easy and very good....I served the wings with tater tots and cole slaw for an easy dinner on a busy day. Thanks Becky :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      I served these wings to the family last night to rave reviews! I used Sweet Baby Rays sauce and they came out perfect. What an easy and inexpensive dish. I wouldn't change a thing about it. Thanks Becky F for a real keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      I made these using Bulls Eye bbq sauce with a tablespoon of honey added. I thought this would help to make them a little more sticky. The wings were really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2014

      This is exactly what I needed. I had a batch of wings that needed to be cooked asap, this quick recepie was exactly what I needed and the wings are tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Barbecued Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 943.4
     
    Calories from Fat 492
    52%
    Total Fat 54.7 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 15.2 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 262.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1307.3 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.3 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 32.5 g
    130%
    Protein 62.4 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites