8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really loved these samosas. Very easy. Not spicy, even with the jalapeno it called for, but a great flavor with the spice combo. I ended up having to use pre-formed frozen pie crust, which I defrosted and pulled out of the pie plate. A quick swipe with the rolling pin and it worked perfectly. They were easy to fold up with egg wash on all of the sides.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollygolightly12 January 17, 2013

Delicious! I love samosas generally and I particularly like that these are oven baked. Made for ZWT8

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario August 22, 2012

I left our the jalepenos (kids) and used puff pastry. I think the vegetable mix would freeze really well. Really tasty without being oily - a great recipe! Made for ZWT8, The Fearless Red Dragons

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingpompom August 16, 2012

Wonderful recipe and really not that difficult to make. My family enjoyed these immensely. Made for ZWT7 for Vivacious Violets.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 06, 2011

This is a really great recipe. It's quick, easy and an amazing substitute for the real deal. We don't have access to Indian food anymore, so I have to resort to actually cooking it myself. I will definitely be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef katlily April 11, 2011

I have made this at least three times now and just realized that I haven't reviewed this recipe. It is fantastic! Everytime I have made this I have been asked for a copy of the recipe. Even my carnavore husband LOVED this and has requested it again. This recipe is actually quite easy once you get the hang of folding them. And it is very healthy too! This recipe is truly one of a kind. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toohot4u August 19, 2010

At first, the long list of ingredients and the directions were intimidating, but then I realized it was a lot simpler than on first reading. The directions were easy to follow, and the ingredients were inexpensive because I already had them, and were using them for other recipes, as well. And the results were delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef May 27, 2010

Such a wonderful alternative to the fried version. I made these for Aus/NZ Swap #39 but forgot to photograph them so - oh no - had to make them a 2nd time - family weren't complaining. I served them with Sweet Tamarind Chutney. Very morish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coasty May 01, 2010
Oven Baked Vegetarian Samosas