Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Vegetarian Samosas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Vegetarian Samosas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2013

      I really loved these samosas. Very easy. Not spicy, even with the jalapeno it called for, but a great flavor with the spice combo. I ended up having to use pre-formed frozen pie crust, which I defrosted and pulled out of the pie plate. A quick swipe with the rolling pin and it worked perfectly. They were easy to fold up with egg wash on all of the sides.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Delicious! I love samosas generally and I particularly like that these are oven baked. Made for ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I left our the jalepenos (kids) and used puff pastry. I think the vegetable mix would freeze really well. Really tasty without being oily - a great recipe! Made for ZWT8, The Fearless Red Dragons

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Wonderful recipe and really not that difficult to make. My family enjoyed these immensely. Made for ZWT7 for Vivacious Violets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      This is a really great recipe. It's quick, easy and an amazing substitute for the real deal. We don't have access to Indian food anymore, so I have to resort to actually cooking it myself. I will definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      I have made this at least three times now and just realized that I haven't reviewed this recipe. It is fantastic! Everytime I have made this I have been asked for a copy of the recipe. Even my carnavore husband LOVED this and has requested it again. This recipe is actually quite easy once you get the hang of folding them. And it is very healthy too! This recipe is truly one of a kind. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      At first, the long list of ingredients and the directions were intimidating, but then I realized it was a lot simpler than on first reading. The directions were easy to follow, and the ingredients were inexpensive because I already had them, and were using them for other recipes, as well. And the results were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Such a wonderful alternative to the fried version. I made these for Aus/NZ Swap #39 but forgot to photograph them so - oh no - had to make them a 2nd time - family weren't complaining. I served them with Sweet Tamarind Chutney. Very morish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Vegetarian Samosas

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    52%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 23.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 252.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh gingerroot

    vegetable stock

    fresh mint leaves

    fresh cilantro leaves

    fresh gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites