26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent! I deconstructed the enchiladas and made this into a casserole. I lined the pan with white corn tortillas and topped with half the filling. Added another layer of tortillas and the second half of filling. Finished with one last layer of tortillas and topped them with the remaining picante sauce and the cheese. Put in the oven until it was warmed through and the cheese was melted. Used the recommended toppings and it made for an excellent dinner. Thanks for sharing, Kitten!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 January 23, 2011

We will definitely be making these again! I used enchilada sauce instead of picante sauce and added a can of green chilies. I used 4ozs of low fat cream cheese becuase that is what I had left.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaraLynnie October 19, 2010

Great recipe! I added a huge jalapeno with the onions and garlic. I also threw in some chopped cilantro and rolled with WW tortillas. This makes a lot which is perfect...we have a delicious lunch for a couple days.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jrusk July 06, 2010

deliscious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef313633 January 12, 2015

I really liked the combination of ground turkey (couldn't tell - the filling was so rich and flavorful), spinach, tomatoes, and seasonings. This is a great switch up from regular enchiladas. I struggled with the rating as my DH, son, and I loved them but my 3 daughters turned up their noses at it - decided I couldn't penalize the recipe because of my picky eaters :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snowpack May 15, 2010

Wow these are very tasty! I will be making these again and again. I used ww tortillas and frontera salsa for some kick. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TaterBug! :) August 02, 2009

We absolutely loved the filling of these enchiladas. I actually only had 5 oz. cream cheese, and it still worked out wonderfully. Using an enchilada sauce recipe in place of the picante sauce, ours had a really nice kick, too. I never would have thought of adding spinach, but it was great. Thanks Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 June 30, 2009

I thought this was very good, but my hubby was not crazy about it. It is VERY rich! Thanks so much for sharing! :O)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPrins March 27, 2009

This is an excellent recipe! My husband was a little scared of the spinach, but absolutely loved it. This is going in our "make again" file.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
arctickitty5 February 26, 2009

I have to admit that while I was making these I was very skeptical...cream cheese sounded really weird and I wasn't sure there would be enough flavor but these were absolutely delicious. My kids gobbled them up and they hate spinach! The flavors were great and they are very filling. Excellent recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiger7lady February 15, 2009
Oven-Baked Turkey-Spinach Enchiladas Extraordinaire