24 Reviews

I've never given a negative review but I have to say that these were tasteless, a waste of sweet potatoes. The only flavor that came through was the salt and pepper. My hubby agreed.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuvBeinHere July 15, 2010

Excellent - but do take note that the "serving size," touted as only 3 calories, is ONE CHIP. I think a more realistic serving size would be 10-15 chips.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beeze January 20, 2010

Absolutely the worse recipe I have ever tried. 200 degrees for 50 minutes, my arse.... I did 80 minutes on near paper thin cut sweet potatoes and they were still not anywhere near crisp, even when cooled and I used sea salt and freshly ground pepper and they still were bland and inedible.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dan B. February 02, 2016

I made these and they came out beautiful and crisp. I used a mandolin to get them thin. Yes, they do shrink down a lot. I did not season them. I did find them rather tasteless. But I also made them as a healthy snack for my 2 mini-schnauzers. They love sweet potato treats from the pet store, but I've found them to be way too expensive. It is much cheaper to make them myself. My dogs LOVE them!!! So if you don't like them and have dogs I'm pretty sure they will love them too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita H. October 04, 2013

absolutely yummy!!!! Instead of salt and pepper to season I used cinnamon and sea salt... they came out super delicious! Just need to work on getting them a bit crispier but I probably got a bit impatient and took them out to early!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
food n fitness January 09, 2013

I always liked sweet potato fries and thought I'd give this baked chip recipe a whirl. I liked them. They are very colorful and were a nice, crunchy snack. I used a mandoline to get thin, uniform slices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( September 29, 2012

i'm sorry, i really wanted to like these...and, just...yuck. i sliced them as thin as i possibly could, followed the directions exactly, waited till they cooled, and yum - a raw potato :/ so much work for nothing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ October 24, 2011

Read the reviews on the thinness to cut the slices. Paper thin turned out great - slightly bigger not so good. Very time consumming for not much result in the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marcoandrita April 02, 2010

I found these really simple to make and really tasty too. I forgot to sprinkle on the seasoning but I still enjoyed them. Thank you for sharing this :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Francesca #3 February 06, 2010
Oven Baked Sweet Potato Chips