Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Baked Spinach Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Baked Spinach Risotto

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2006

      A truly delightful recipe, so easy to make and so delicious, especially if - like me - you love spinach! I made this risotto with homemade chicken broth and 4 cups of fresh baby spinach leaves (one more cup than specified; I often increase spinach in recipes) and in step 6, I added a 1/2 teaspoon of ground nutmeg, one tablespoon of chopped fresh basil chopped, a 1/4 cup of feta (and therefore NO salt, of course) and a 1/4 cup of pine nuts. The yummiest risotto imaginable: just superb! This one I’ll be making often. Thanks, KITTENCAL!.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This is a delicious side dish. The only change I made was to use sweet red pepper instead of green. It was what I had on hand and the red pepper added nice color. I had reservations that this could be so easy and would bake in the oven; it was perfect after 35 minutes. Thank you very much for posting this recipe. I will certainly make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Wow! This one is amazing. I threw in 4 oz. mushrooms, and took Bluemoon Downunder's recommendation of chopped fresh basil, feta and someone else's recommendation of sun-dried tomatoes. I would make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Served this with your Layered Eggplant Parmesan (Vegetarian). It was my first time making risotto in the oven and I was very pleased with the consistency and ease of it! I used bluemoon downunder's suggestions and will definitely make again with those additions. Also, I will try with sun-dried tomatoes instead of green pepper next time, I think that would fit better with the feta and pine nuts. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

    • on November 04, 2008

      I made this vegetarian with vegie stock & used a red capsicum instead of green. We found this to be a bit bland. If I make it again I'll try it with bluemoon's changes & see how that goes for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I couldn't keep myself from snitching extras as I put away the left-overs. Very yummy and flavorful! I made it using bluemoon's recommendations and can't imagine it any other way. I left out the bell pepper, as I didn't have any, and increased the spinach to at least 5 loose cups (should it be fluffed or compacted??). I used a 1/2 cup of feta, as I was a bit short on Parmesan, added the 1/4 cup pine nuts, freshly grated nutmeg, and left out the basil and salt. I covered it with finely grated Romano which gave it a wonderful crisp shell. Superb! DH loved it, too. Probably best for a candle-light meal though, as it's not aesthetically pleasing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was very good. I made the recipe almost exactly as described. The only difference is that my 3 year old cooking assistant was quite liberal in her measurement of the spinach. The flavor was good and preparation was quick for a very busy working mom. Next time I would use no salt and a little less butter/olive oil as I found it a tad salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      I made this recipe for a group of about 40 people and it was a hit! I used bluemoon's idea of adding feta into it, and it was amazing. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Simple, simple, simple to make and great flavor. I sauted everything on top of the stove in an ovenproof casserole, so once everything was incorporated, I just stuck the whole thing in the oven. Only took about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Baked Spinach Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 386.7
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    39%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 26.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 589.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites