Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Pork Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Pork Ribs

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2012

      Sorry, but this recipe didn't work for me. The ribs were not flavourful at all (I marinated overnight) and rather tough. The sauce was ok but I've made better. Too bad, as it was such an easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Followed the recipe but mine turned out tasting like chili powder and lemon.... Was not impressed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      I made the rub exactly as given and everybody loved it. I baked the ribs for half the time given. For the last half I grilled the ribs on the barbecue (medium high heat) using mesquite wood chips to smoke it as it grilled. They came out not only tasty, but nice and tender. ~The Mad Slovak~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      AWSOME - I'm not so good with cooking meat on without a little bit of help - but this turned out amazing! I didn't have enough ribs for the group i was cooking for, so I made some chicken thighs and cooked them the same way - they were a hit - thanks so much for posting - i will definitely use this one again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Very tasty! I thought the sauce had a nice zippy flavor. I used baby back ribs in this and since it had bone in, the cooking time was almost doubled to get them tender. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I made these yummy ribs and had along with Shirley's Shrimp Potato Salad, and it was a meal to remember! We really loved the flavor of the marinade and it made a great sauce for the ribs. We will be making these often, only next time I am going to try them on the grill as the weather gets warmer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      This was a very good marinade for pork ribs. I had them marinating for 2 days before DH put them on the gas grill. I love how the sauce stayed on the ribs real nice and thick. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Yummy! We were short on time, so I made up all the ingredients and baked it all in the oven at 300 degrees for 35 min. It was so good! The smell in my kitchen made the wait even longer, it was so good! I would describe this as a tangy BBQ sauce, perfect flavor and consistency. I can't wait to try it again and marinate the ribs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Decided to try this because I had the ingredients on hand and I was looking for an oven/rib recipe. I enjoyed this recipe and to my amazement my husband LOVED it. So it's a keeper! And tyvm for the instructions to put foil down because I can't imagine having had to clean it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This recipe is fantastic ! I cook maybe 15 minutes longer , they were bursting with flavor and i will make these very often

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      I used country style bone-in ribs(really big,fat guys)so the cooking time was increased to almost double, but, very easy to make, and the taste and texture was outstanding. a definite keeper! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      Yummmo! Excellent recipe Kooka. We put this together the night before and didn't change a thing. Served with mashed potatoes. Thanks Kooka!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      I have to say this is one of the best rib recipes I have had. I halved the recipe but didn't halve the chilli as I like spicy. It still wasn't too hot and you could taste the lemon flavour as well. I marinated the ribs for nearly 24 hours, but only put the actual lemon juice in about 3 hours before cooking, but did put the lemon zest in at the beginning. Will go into my favourites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2005

      This recipe was very enjoyable. Quite a few ingredients in this but well worth the extra effort. Used chili powder instead of crushed chili. Is definitely one of my favorite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2004

      I used this recipe with country ribs, and especially enjoyed the tangy, lemony flavor, which I found interesting and complex. It was a nice change from the usual heavier sauces. The work was minimal, and the list of ingredients short and made up of everyday items I usually have on hand. Simplicity, common, easy to find ingredients, wonderful flavor. It all adds up to a great recipe. (And I've been asked to send along another 5-star review ... my cat loved it. He wouldn't even eat the rib part, he just kept licking the sauce off and begging for more. This from a cat who would normally bite your finger off for a piece of meat. So you have 2 5-star reviews in one! LOL)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Perfect! I've reviewed many rib recipes on Recipezaar but this one is my favoritest. Wonderful sauce flavor. The sauce reminded me of a chili sauce. Sweet tasting but then you get the heat from the crushed chilis. Dinner is over but I can't stop picking at the meat. I converted the 1 kg of pork to about 2 pounds. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Pork Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    85%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 756.1 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.8 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 50.2 g
    200%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes