Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2002

      These are tender and the stuffing mix stays a little crunchy on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      What a fabulous quick meal! DH needed to have early supper & then go on to the hospital for his Mom - did this using Pepperige Farm stuffing on 4 thick pork chops - did cover w/aluminum foil except for last 15 minutes . Had it w/mustard greens from the freezer & mashed potatoes. On the table, with gravy from the pan in under an hour! Keeper recipe - will never let on how easy! TYTYTY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! My husband loved it, as well as our 2 dinner guests! I used the cornbread mix(Jiffy) and it turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      These are so tender, yet the outside is tender crispy. Excellent flavor. I was lazy and lined my pan with foil for ease of clean up. My DH always wants pan fried chops. Well, last night he couldn't stop praising your recipe. It will be a regular for us from now on. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Great recipe! My husband is not a big fan of pork chops, but he loved these! I used stove top cornbread mix and the flavor was delicious. My pork chops were very thin so I reduced the cooking time to about 25 minutes total. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      These turned out alot better than I expected!!! Super easy to make, the pork was tender & moist with excellent flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I would have never thought that such simple ingredients would have such Superb results. Very tasty and moist. I used Stove Top chicken flavored stuffing, since I had purchased that item in bulk from Sams Club. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      WOW!!!!! These were so TENDER and MOIST. I used Pepperidge Farm Herb Seasoned stuffing for the coating. Sprinkled some garlic and onion powder into the stuffing. Love that this was so quick to put together. If you are looking for an easy, delicious, quick recipe, than this one won't disappoint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      We loved these! Made them for dinner last night talk about easy!! Thanks for the awesome recipe will definately make these over and over again. DH hates stuffing he had no clue what the coating was HA HA!!!but enjoyed the heck out of them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      It was late on Sunday, and I had changed my mine about frying the pork chops so set out to find a good oven baked recipe. This was the first recipe that I came across when I started googling, and it turned out to be perfect! I used the jiffy cornbread mix, and it was great. I will experiment with other coatings mentioned in the reviews here. But I love the fact that this is so quick, and provides so much flavor and crispness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      These chops were so very tender, thank you for publishing this recipe. My biggest complaint with pork chops is that they are too often tough & dry - these were not. The only complaint my husband and I had was they were too salty for our taste, perhaps the regular stuffing would be less salty - I'll give it a try next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Simple ingredients turn into a quick and absolutely delicious meal! I always buy the bix box of stuffing from Costco for Thanksgiving, and used the leftover pouches for dinner one night and it's been a favorite ever since! I have a big family of 9, so I double the recipe and use 2 baking sheets lined with foil. I use 2 packs of thin cut pork chops (6 chops each), cut each chop in half, and they bake for about 10 minutes on each side. If I don't have stuffing mix, I use a mixture of equal parts bread crumbs and cornflake crumbs and add my own seasoning. If I have plain crumbs, I throw in a couple teaspoons of grill seasoning (for steak or chicken). When breading, use the heel of your hand to really push the chops into the crumbs so they stick well. You can also do the breading step earlier in the day and just keep refrigerated until ready to bake. I make a packet of turkey or pork gravy on the side, sauteed onions and mushrooms, and a green vegetable like broccoli or green beans. Absolutely love this recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      What else can I say, read all the reviews! Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      These were REALLY good. I always use recipes as a 'guide' and tweak them to our tastes. For this one I crushed stuffing bread crumbs and added some crushed corn chex cereal and to the bread crumb mix I also added garlic powder, black pepper and salt. These were awesome and very easy! Thanks for posting this great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      The stuffing mix (I used stove top) was a quick and easy way to get great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Very good and Very moist. Because I had problems getting the stuffing to coat real well, I dipped in egg, stuffing, egg and stuffing. Worked out real well and they coating was even. Will make my chops like this from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      TAMMI...... These chops are great... They couldn't be more tender, moist or tasty.... I crushed some Stove Top Herbal Stuffin in the food processor for them . I agree with Slickchick, this recipe will not disapoint.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This was a family hit!!! That is saying something for my family. I have a bunch of picky kids, and they don't like stuffing but they loved the stuffing porkchops. Way to go!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Very easy and delicious. I hadn't thought of using pork stuffing mix instead of my normal breading I use. The stuffing added another layer of flavor that we all loved. Thank you for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Easy and Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 437.4
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    57%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 207.7 mg
    69%
    Sodium 206.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cornbread mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites