12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I picked up some Romano cheese by mistake and had been looking for something to use it on and ran across this recipe. I was pleasantly surprised! Delicious and so easy. This is one I will make again and again. Thanks so much.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
autoshowcase January 13, 2014

Yum! This is delicious, and it is so quick and easy to make. Mine wasn't really crispy, because I did drizzle with the garlic butter. But I liked it that way. More garlicky! Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 09, 2011

This chicken has such a great flavor! I used b/s chicken thighs, but otherwise made as directed. We eat a lot of baked-breaded chicken and this is one of my familys' new favorites! Made for ZWT 7-THE HOT PINK LADIES.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH June 04, 2011

What a great recipe Lainey. Thank you so much for sharing this tasty treat. The chicken was quick and easy to make with excellent results. Moist, tender, juicy and very flavorful. We enjoyed this chicken very much. Made for ZWT7 (witchin kitchen)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 31, 2011

This is amazing! I made it exactly as posted, and it was a huge hit. The chicken was so moist, and the flavours were fantastic. The whole family loved it, and so far it is their favourite recipe from ZWT! We will be having this again! Made for ZWT7 - Italy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sara 76 May 26, 2011

We really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't use the butter and I used an Italian mix cheese - parm, asiago and romano. I added a bit of onion powder and I sprinkled with a bit of paprika for a nice brown color. Will make again, thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! April 06, 2010

This is delicious ... I make this at least twice a month and sometimes use boneless pork chops instead of chicken. I've also added dill to the mix and it always turns out perfect! Thanks Lainey!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EveryoneLovesaSpringer April 05, 2010

Absolutely delicious. I used one large chicken breast that was big enough for both DH and I used the amounts given for 1 serving and it was plenty of the garlic butter and the crumb mix for the near 10 ounce breast. It's full of delicious flavor but nothing is overpowering, just beautifully balanced. Kudos Lainey :D.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia November 21, 2009

These really did crisp up very nicely and were full of flavor. I used 1-1/2 lbs. of thin-sliced chicken breasts and they cooked for 30 minutes. I did turn them during the cooking process, which gave them a nice, even coating texture. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! November 16, 2009

Woe is the chicken that meets up with this recipe. Made for Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 10, 2009
Oven Baked Parmesan-Romano Chicken