Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Parmesan Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Parmesan Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2008

      These are really good, I didn't have any cumin, so I used some garlic powder and they turned out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      These were alright. I used shaved parmesan and cooked them at 380 degrees. They cooked well but didn't have much flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Terrific potatoes, we loved them! These were crunchy on the outside and soft inside and so flavourful. The house smelled great while they were baking too! I cut mine into quarters as my potaotes were pretty large. Then I did them in my convection oven for 30 minutes at 300 and they turned out great! They didn't stick at all for me! Thanks MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2003

      I pounded garlic, whole pepper corns and cumin seeds in my mortar and pestle for these. Fantastic flavor! Fresh grated parm was really great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I made these last night but didn't use cumin. I used garlic and fresh shaved parmesan. The trick to making the potatoes fluffy inside is to par boil them first. Then I coated them with the butter, salt, pepper, garlic and sprinkled with lots of parmesan. I also sprinkled with some parsley for color. These will be our new favorite. Really delicious. I also cut the potatoes into quarters. They'd be great with fingerling potatoes as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      We really enjoyed these potatoes! I did add 2 tablespoons of Italian bread crumbs for a little crunch, and 1 teaspoon of granulated garlic powder. Turned out great and we will have these again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Great roast potatoes! made as directed but microwaved the potatoes for a few minutes before blending with the other ingredients - I like my roast potatoes a bit crunchy outside but soft and fluffy inside. These were just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      On 9/9/12 I needed a side dish to go with my steaks,and decided to try this one. I did make the recipe exactly as it was written. As a matter of fact, I added a bit more of cumin and after placing on the baking sheet,sprinkled the potatoes with a bit of garlic powder. But even after an hour of baking time the potatoes didn't crisp up as much as we would have liked,but we enjoyed the taste. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      I was a little hesitant about trying this because I don't care for cumin. Hubby talked me into it. I loved them!!! The cumin didn't over-power the flavor at all, just enhanced it. DELICIOUS! This is going to be a staple in our house from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      I didn't have any cumin, so I substituted some garlic powder and seasoning salt. The potatoes were a delight! Thank you for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Very delicious! I was a little unsure of the cumin at first but it adds a really good spice to the potatoes. Also the parmesan cheese is something different! I forgot to add that I took Lucky Clover's advice and mixed everything in a bowl and a bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      delicious. I cooked them a long time so they could get cripsy. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      fantastic!! love these. we make these a lot. i use baby potatoes with the skin on. i add a bit of salt and garlic powder. i also just toss potatoes in butter and then toss with the seasonings right on my foil lines baking sheet, so less clean up. this is a keeper. thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      These were excellent!!!!! Like another reviewer said I cut the recipe in half and I also mixed it all in a bowl. Otherwise made just like the recipe stated and was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

    • on September 15, 2008

      This is my first review, but not the first recipe that I have tried. I wanted to tell everyone that this is such a great recipe. I made this recipe with a few exceptions. Instead of mixing this separatly. I mixed all this in a big bowl. Took a regtangular roasting/lasgna pan. Add about 3 tablespoons of peanut oil to the bottom. I mixed the butter and potato mix together, so they were completely covered. (Totally lazy way but perfect for coating) I have to mention that I cut the potatos in bite size pieces. Also, I have to mention that the last five minutes. I put the broiler on to give it a bit of extra crispiness. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      These were ok but the potatoes came out a little dry and needed salt. I did spray the pan first with pam so they did not stick as some have stated earlier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      These are pretty good! The only complaint that I have is that they stuck to the pan, badly. So my potatoes were not very pretty. Next time i'll definitely spray some cooking spray on the pan first. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Delicious! I mixed the dry ingredients in a bowl and then poured over the melted butter. My only mistake was not putting the potatoes on a cookie sheet with sides. Big mess in my oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      These potatoes were awesome and are what I've been looking for. They came out golden and crispy! I had the potatoes cut up in a separate bowl and poured the butter over them and just tossed with my hands. I then transfered them to the parm mixture in a bowl and tossed around. It was easier than putting it in a bag. I will be making these A LOT!! Thanks for the posting=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Parmesan Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.9
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    36%
    Total Fat 19.3 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 51.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 348.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    33%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes