Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-baked Parmesan Chicken Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-baked Parmesan Chicken Strips

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2010

      My family enjoyed these VERY much! Enough that they didn't use anything to dip them in. :) I will continue to make these, doubling the recipe for convient snacks and meals. Thanks so very much!!! Note: I've made these several more times, increasing the onion powder and garlic powder because we love them both. I now turn them after 10 minutes in the oven and it's helped keep them from sticking. This is a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Tastes great, the whole family even my 5 yr old loves it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • Served em up with marinara sauce for a great appetizer during tv time. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Excellent. Great taste and very moist. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      We really enjoyed these - next time, I will try with the Panko crumbs for added crunchiness. My husband suggested a little less basil, but that is our personal taste. Overall, a very easy and delicious dish. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      I added some buffalo sauce and hot sauce to the milk and egg mixture. DELICIOUS does not even begin to describe what we just enjoyed! !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      Delicious! I was out of a few of the ingredients and had to sub but it was still awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      EXCELLENT! Tender and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      I found this to be very bland, in spite of the fact that I used very aged, very pungent Parmigiano Reggiano, plus I doubled the garlic powder and onion powder. In addition, the baking time is off - it needed about 15 minutes, as opposed to the 20 minutes as listed. Also, even though I used panko breadcrumbs, it did not crisp up until I set it under the broiler for a few minutes. If it weren't for my Dijon/mayonnaise/Cajun hot sauce dipping sauce, I would not have eaten it at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This tasted great. I followed the recipe but double dipped the chicken (egg, crumbs and then egg and crumbs again) for an extra thick breaded layer. I've also used melba toast for crumbs in the past because they give a crunchier taste.
      I will definitely be using this recipe in the future :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

    • on September 07, 2009

      made just as written (except made my own breadcrumbs with two sliced of white bread). Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Excellent, I would recomend to anyone. Quick and easy, I followed another reviewer who used panko instead of breadcrumbs. I also had only half the parmesan, so I used that and half romano as well. We gobbled these up!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      great flavour. i didn't have thyme or basil or onion powder so was probably missing some of the kick but it was a great change to chicken strips. kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      easy, low fat, great flavor, what more do you need?!?!??!!! thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      AMAZING! I have been searching for an easy chicken finger that wasn't horribly greasy and I found it! I too had to use seasoned breadcrumbs as that was what I had on hand...but it still came out great. I actually flipped the oven to broil for the last minute or so and they were very crisp. We had left overs so i tossed them with a garlic sauce the next day and added a salad and rice side- also wonderful. Way to Go on this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      These were great and very easy and fast. I used Panko bread crumbs and for the spices used garlic, salt and pepper and smoked paprika, but I only used about 1/2 as much parm cheese. My 3 year old son cleaned his plate! I cooked them on parchment paper and they came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      these were a big hit with the kids but also had enough flavor to be interesting for the grown-ups. i made them the night before and put the whole pan in the fridge, so just had to pop them in the oven when i got home from work. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I made this recipe for the first time last night and it was a big hit. I'll definitely be adding this one to my file.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Great! We love chicken parmesan, so I thought these would also be a winner - and they were! Instead of the egg, I used a dollop of fat free sour cream to mix with the milk and use as the "glue" for the breadcrumbs. I used homemade breadcrumbs and followed the seasonings exactly - delicious! I left mine in the oven for 30 minutes because I prepared them while frozen (I have a bad tendency to dry out defrosted chicken), and it worked out perfectly! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-baked Parmesan Chicken Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.7
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    33%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 202.1 mg
    67%
    Sodium 962.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites