Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Maine Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Maine Fish

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      Maine-iac, this is a great recipe and so very simple to do! I prepared this for supper Saturday night and my husband kept remarking how moist and flavorful his fish was and HE gave it 5 stars! I used a beautiful 1 1/2 lb. piece of cod and was generous with the seasonings. I was surprised just how well the mayonnaise worked at keeping the fish moist! We eat seafood alot and I know this recipe will be used often. This recipe is a keeper, Maine-iac, and is going into my State of the "Art" seafood collection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2002

      This is very good fish ! I used halibut filets. The fresh dill is abundant in my garden and I used a lot of it! The mayonaise made it moist, and I added a few onion slices for more flavor. Very Good!! Thanks for the recipe, Maine-iac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2002

      Wow!! What a deal. I used halibut fillets. The dill and Old Bay combined really knocked our socks off. The fillets turned our so tender and moist. Thanks Maine-iac, my family and I so enjoyed these. We salute you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2002

      This turned out so well. I used cod fillets. You are so right. The mayonnaise does contribute to the moistness of the fish. The lemon and Old Bay seasoning just make it lip-smackin' good. I am trying to add more fish into our diet and this is a great recipe that will show up on our table often. The whole family loved it. Thanks :D Only wish I could get real fresh fish from Maine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2002

      This recipe was great and I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. Since I consider this Mayo and it gave the fish a sweet taste and the Old Bay seasoning gave it the spicy taste. Really a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      What a wonderful recipe. I used orange roughy and it turned out very moist and tender. The flavor was wonderful. I went a little light on the dill weed so I think I may increase it some more next time. Thank you for posting. I am always looking for tasty ways to prepare fish and you certainly provided a flavorful way to do this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Excellent fish dish which I served with Lemony Rice Pilaf (#16512) and steamed baby carrots. I don't particularly like fish but this was really quite good. Will do this one again. I doubt that the fat content would be as low if an actual measurement of mayonnaise was included (I used about 3/4 cup) but even still the dish could probably be still considered low fat. Wonderful recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      Great fish recipe. I used roughy and catfish, dipped them in bread crumbs after mayo and baked as directed on my baking stone, flipping half way. They turned out great tasting and coating stuck on no problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2002

      This was very easy to make. I used whiting, bagged frozen at Wal-Mart. It had skin that I put down in the pan, so I kinda just left it stuck to the pan. I am a big dill fan, but not so much an Old Bay fan, but it was good and my picky husband did eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      Excellent. Doesnt need another review, but I just wanted to add that I didnt have dill, so I threw in a handful of parmesan. ate with rice, and will again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe! My husband kept saying this is one of the best fish recipes we've ever had! I still can't get over how quick and easy it is to prepare and the flavors are wonderful. I used tilapia and had to make one substitution as I didn't have any Old Bay seasoning but the seasoning mix I did use seemed to be a perfect match (Via Nueva Pico de Gallo Hot Mexican seasoning mix). Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I made this tonight for dinner and it was delicious and simple. I didn't have any Old Bay seasoning, so I sprinkled some onion powder, celery seed and garlic powder on it along with the dill and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I'm always looking for quick easy ways to have a great dinner. This is it! So simple. I went light on the mayo too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Excellent easy recipe ready in minutes. I used lite mayo and only a very light paint - Love old bay seasoning. Thanks for a lovely dinner

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      My husband was in the mood for baked fish. Needed something quick, with pantry ingredients I always have on hand. This fit the bill and was a winner! I too spread the mayo thinly. Thanks for a quick tasty meal. Is going into the rotation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I spread my mayonnaise on thin, as I have had it before when it was slathered on thick and I didn't care for it at all. However, this way it was excellent! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      My husband and very picky kids loved this recipe! The flavors were amazing and was very easy to prepare. Highly recommend this for picky kids!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      I used Swai filets, and as I had no Old Bay (and despise cloves) I simply used a few pinches of mace, 4 bay leaves crushed as fine as I could get them, celery salt, a lot of dill, salt and pepper, and a low-soduim seasoning mix instead. 30 minutes later I had a delicious plate of steaming fish! Trying to finally get weight off and this recipe will be a popular staple thanks to its nutritional value. I recommend green beans sauted in a smidge of butter and olive oil and garlic, or some steamed veggies to compliment this light and tasty dish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      Very good. I used cajun seasoning instead of Old Bay and then Miracle Whip instead of Mayo. I was generous with the dill and cajun seasoning. I served with Betty Crocker sea salt and cracked pepper potatoes and a corn steamer. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I made this a couple of weeks ago. My two girls...do not like fish...LOVED it! It was easy to make and wonderful! Thanks for a Keeper : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Maine Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.0
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    13%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 82.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites