Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Hash Browns Homemade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Hash Browns Homemade

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      The DM and I enjoyed this as part of our Christmas lunch, I added some peeled baby carrots which roasted up beautifully with the potatoes. Thank you MsSally, made as a thank you to our host in Everyday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Made as written. They went together quickly. I would make these again but would decrease the Mrs. Dash a little bit and add some onion and garlic. I give these a 4 but would give them a 4 1/2 if they had that rating option Thanks for the method, I will definitely use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I've just found my new has brown recipe!!! I've never been able to get hash browns to be crispy enough for my tastes, but these most definitely are. Nice and crispy and soft on the inside just like they should be! Thanks for posting this MsSally! Made for Gimme 5 Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Great quick side dish that makes the potatoes crisp on the outside and tender on the inside. Never would have thought about using the microwave but it's great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      For speedy oven-crisped and browned potatoes I just love the idea of first cooking the potatoes in the microwave: very practical use of the microwave! We don't have Mrs Dash seasoning here but I got the general idea of what herbs to add from a couple of Zaar recipes. I used minced onion and garlic rather than onion and garlic powder - minced them while the potatoes were in the microwave so that didn't add any extra preparation time! In step two, I added sprinklings of dried basil, marjoram, rosemary, thyme, sage, and parsley, and several grindings of black pepper. I was so glad that I had doubled the recipe! What we didn't eat - or rather DEVOUR - tonight has already been used in an extra-special potato salad for tomorrow's lunch. Made for All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe, MsSally!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      These were prepared with the skins on. I rarely peel potatoes and only do so if the skins don't look good anymore. Starting them in the microwave makes for a very quick and delicious side. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      We really enjoyed these as a side with our meal tonight. They were easy to do and I have never started oven potatoes off in the microwave before so that was a nice method learn too. We don't have Mrs. Dash in the UK so I used a copycat version from Zaar and I am not sure how close to the real stuff it tasted but it resulted in really nice spuds. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is an easy recipe to do when we're busy or we don't have lots of time. I like the fact that it's cook at first in the microwave. Thanks MsSally :) Made for Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Thank you and thank you again for the great side dish. I had this along side a fish main course. It was sensational! I left the skins on though.. I always do. I'll be making this again, because I'm a big potato fan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Pefect little potato dish and easy to prepare. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Hash Browns Homemade

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.3
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    15%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes