Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven-Baked French Fish Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven-Baked French Fish Fillets

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2011

      Good recipe. It's pretty much the same as the ones that call for mayonnaise instead of sour cream. I liked it, you could switch up the herbs and the mustard for a bit of variety.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I really enjoyed this! Enjoyed the mix of tarragon and mustard/sour cream. I will certainly make this again. It is so quick and easy to prepare. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2012

      This was a new experience for me and I'm glad I tried it. Isn't trying new things the best part of ZWT? One bite I was wondering what was missing and the next the flavors married well. It ended up being terrific & something I'd make again. I liked the delicate flavors. I used swai filets and light sour cream. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This was delicious. We used 2 teaspoons of fresh tarragon. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      We really enjoyed this recipe and will definitely be making it again. My fish was a little freezer burnt and you couldn't even tell! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      What a lovely simple way to jazz up some fish fillets, this went over well with both hubby & I. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Ooops, I mixed the Parmesan cheese in with the topping mixture. Came out well though, but this is similar to a lot of different recipes with just different seasoning mixes. That makes it a versatile recipe, though Thanks for posting. It was a good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      This was just delicious. I made it with fresh Northern Pike which I left in for 12 mins and then smothered in the topping and baked for another for 5 mins and it was done to my liking in that amount of time. It was done through but still moist, tender and flaky. Fat free sour cream worked perfectly well and trimmed off a lot of fat. The Dijon was the grainy type because I like to pop the seeds with my teeth :D and I enjoy the texture of it. The topping didn't brown up at all but thats ok with me, I'd rather have it pale and the fish not over cooked. This finner made for a much enjoyed dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was pretty good thanks. Our fish fillets were small and thinish, so we recuced the initial cooking to a couple of minutes and like another reviewer said, it took about 8 minutes for the topping to brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Really easy and delicious recipe! I used tilapia. Took about 8 minutes to get it golden. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe with fat-free sour cream. DH didn't want to taste it (he was already eating something else cause I knew he wouldn't want it because of the sour cream). It was so delicious and healthy. It took more than 5 minutes to get it golden. Thanks Dreamer. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven-Baked French Fish Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    26%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 100.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 259.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 37.9 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites