51 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved the crunchiness of this recipe but didn't think it had much flavor. I used red snapper and added garlic powder to the flour mixture. I accidentally added the cayenne to the flour and not to the cornflake mix so maybe that had something to do with the flavor issue. I think, next time, I would saute some garlic in butter to add to the mix. I cooked them on a baking rack which made for a very crisy crust. Cooked for 17 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MontereyMadi August 19, 2007

GREAT! The kids really liked this. Now we can have fish more ofen. Thank-you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happymommy May 04, 2007

I loved the nice crunch from the corn flakes. However, it seemed to need a little something else, maybe more parmesan cheese and salt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee March 06, 2007

What more can I say? This was terrific. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka February 21, 2007

Wow! So easy to make. We loved this - moist, flaky and crispy! I think you should change the name to "Oven Fried Fish" because it looks and tastes like a good fish-fry! The only change I made was I doubled the cayenne, because I always enjoy hot-hot! I'll be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe, Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divaconviva February 12, 2007

This was ok,nothing great.I did not find a whole of taste to it.I would recommend using extra cooking spray or using parchment paper on the baking sheet as the fish fillets stuck to the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny January 15, 2007

this was as promised great loked good and tasted better. used weaties as was all i had worked fine. thank you for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keyes123 January 12, 2007

easy for a working mom

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Che Barbie #2 January 04, 2007

I made this tonight for supper. It was pretty good. I gave it 4 stars because I think maybe it needs more parmesan cheese, I couldn't tasted the cheese and definately next time I will cut down on the cayenne pepper. The fish did stay very moist and flakey. I used tilipia. This was very easy to prepare. good for a nice quick healthy meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ilovemykids1234 October 28, 2006
Oven Baked Fish