Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Fish

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2007

      I loved the crunchiness of this recipe but didn't think it had much flavor. I used red snapper and added garlic powder to the flour mixture. I accidentally added the cayenne to the flour and not to the cornflake mix so maybe that had something to do with the flavor issue. I think, next time, I would saute some garlic in butter to add to the mix. I cooked them on a baking rack which made for a very crisy crust. Cooked for 17 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

    • on May 04, 2007

      GREAT! The kids really liked this. Now we can have fish more ofen. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I loved the nice crunch from the corn flakes. However, it seemed to need a little something else, maybe more parmesan cheese and salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      What more can I say? This was terrific. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Wow! So easy to make. We loved this - moist, flaky and crispy! I think you should change the name to "Oven Fried Fish" because it looks and tastes like a good fish-fry! The only change I made was I doubled the cayenne, because I always enjoy hot-hot! I'll be making this again! Thanks for a great recipe, Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was ok,nothing great.I did not find a whole of taste to it.I would recommend using extra cooking spray or using parchment paper on the baking sheet as the fish fillets stuck to the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      this was as promised great loked good and tasted better. used weaties as was all i had worked fine. thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      easy for a working mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      I made this tonight for supper. It was pretty good. I gave it 4 stars because I think maybe it needs more parmesan cheese, I couldn't tasted the cheese and definately next time I will cut down on the cayenne pepper. The fish did stay very moist and flakey. I used tilipia. This was very easy to prepare. good for a nice quick healthy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Nice,simple recipe. Fish was very moist being baked at the high temperature for a short time. I found that the parm cheese did not melt and so we couldn't taste it properly. Maybe adding garlic or onion powder to cornflakes may help a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      Quite tasty, fast and healthy! Very kid-friendly as well. Thanks, Kim, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

    • on July 11, 2006

      Well...let me start by saying that this is delicious. My son prepared this for us for supper last night and it was a big hit. He used perch and the only change is he added a little more parmesan. It satisfies your craving for fried fish, only NO OIL. It had a crunchy exterior and great flavor. The only thing I waould change is to add a little salt...personal preference. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Very nice. I didn't change a thing and DH ate all the cold leftovers the next morning. THAT's a 5 star gimmee;-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Very good and easy recipe. I used orange roughy and it turned out just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This is so easy to make and healthy too. Everybody loved it and there was no left over. I didn't have cornflakes on hand, so I used whole grain honey flakes. Still tastes great. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This is a wonderful way to cook fish, it is so healthy and moist. Because my husband can't have any fat or dairy in his diet I replaced the egg (and water) with two egg whites, lightly beaten and omitted the parmesan. I also didn't use the cooking spray but it is still wonderful even with the changes. Thanks so much Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      This is delicious. I will definetly make this again. The cornflakes make this very crunchy and good. Very easy to put together and healthy too! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      I made this recipe tonight. Instead of baking the fish I cooked it in a nonstick pan with a touch of cooking spray. I think it is a really great recipe. It has all the flavor of fried fish (but of course much healthier). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    12%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 313.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites