Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Fish

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2008

      This was delicious and easy. The fish was crispy on the outside, moist and tender on the inside. Both of my kids loved it. I added about 1/2 t. seasoned salt to the flour mixture and skipped the cayenne (my kids don't like to much spice).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2004

      This was very good. My husband even ate it cold! The cornflakes keep it nice and crispy. I, too, used tilapia, and it turned out great. Insteand of cayenne I used paprika. Not being sure of the amount of spice involved, I didn't add any extra, but next time I will, as I feel it needs a little extra kick. Does not reheat well in the microwave, but very few fish do. Thanks for a great recipe that I will definitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      This is a great recipe. It's easy, fast, and tastes great. I made this using Talapia and cornflour in place of flour. I also added some garlic powder to the cornflake/parmesan cheese mix. I'll definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      This recipe turned out great. I did not add the parmesan cheese to the coating, but I will next time. I used halibut which was pretty thick, so I lowered the oven temp. to 400 degrees after it started become crispy. Very good and I'll make it again. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      A bit bland, but otherwise pretty good. I used bran flakes instead of corn flakes and I loved the earthy tasty that they gave to the breading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2012

      This dish really delivers on yummy meal especially when considering how little time it takes to prepare. I love that everything you need, maybe except the fish, is likely something I'll have on hand. Looks like a lot of people took out the cayenne pepper, but I really liked it. It adds just a little flavor without much spice, if any, so don't be afraid of that. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Loved this recipe! I used ritz crackers instead of corn flakes and tilapia instead of haddock. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Our family really enjoyed this recipe. I went for my Parmesan only to discover that we didn't have any, so I mixed a smaller packet of ranch dressing mix into the flour and everyone loved it. I think even if I have Parmesan next time, I will also add the ranch because we had no problems with any kind of blandness. The fish that I used was swai (never heard of it either) and it turned out moist and tender with a wonderful crunch on the outside. Everyone cleaned their plates, including my toddler. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Crispy corn flake coating was fab! I did end up using quite a bit more corn flakes, though, as they were not enough to coat the fillets all the way, maybe 2 cups all together. Added seasoned salt as well. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2012

      This was a very good recipe for oven baked fish. It was so nice and crunchy. The seasoning was just perfect. My whole family really liked it. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      A wonderful low fat fish recipe that is quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This was good! An easy and fast recipe. I did leave out the cayenne pepper as I wanted to taste the fish flavor and can't really see eating spicy fish. This turned out really nice and crispy, loved it. Unfortunately all I had in the house was frosted flakes which made it too sweet but I will definitely be making this again and again only using regular corn flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This was really wonderful! I did sole for myself & a boneless skinless chicken breast for the hubby. Both turned out very, very crispy & tasty!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is AMAZING!!! I actually tried it on chicken and baked it- it makes a great "fried" chicken recipe. Adding some more cayenne pepper definitely is key.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Wonderful crust but it was very bland--in addition I didn't like having to use three bowls plus baking dish just for the fish alone. I ended up with alot of dirty dishes and my family didn't enjoy the bland flavor of the dish. Though, I think it might be a nice way to introduce fish to picky toddlers who don't like alot of spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I found it too bland, maybe just have to add 1/2 t. salt to the flour mixture? I Was expecting the crust to come out crunchy but it wasnt. sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I squirted lemon juice over the top of the fish before baking, and used some lemon seasoning in with the corn flakes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I have never baked fish before but wanted to try it, something quick and healthy. This was easy and so tasty (I added some onion and garlic powder to the cornflakes as suggested and it was great). Thanks for this and I will be doing it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This was great! My 2 1/2 year old helped make it and we all enjoyed. Couldn't find regular cornflakes so we used frosted flakes. The sweetness blended well with the pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Perfect! My family loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.6
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    12%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 313.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites