Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oven Baked Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oven Baked Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2002

      We inhaled these like Sqidward in "Sponge Bob Sqare Pants (the episode where he discovers how tasty the crab cakes are). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Hi Aroostook; The spices were to perfection and I loved the cornflakes coating. A very easy recipe to make. Thank you so much for sharing, they were awesome. Will make them again for the BIG football game. "Uncle Bill"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      These crab cakes are amazing. The best thing about them is they aren't fried, so no messy grease splatters to clean up. They had a wonderful golden crunchy coating and we ate them all until they were gone. Seasoned to perfection. Thanks for a recipe we will use regularly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      These crab cakes are so good. The flavors blend perfectly. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on May 06, 2009

      Whoa - these were the saltiest crab cakes I've ever tasted. I even used the lower sodium old bay seasoning. Ooooph. I did use canned fancy lump crabmeat. But, I've used it in another crab cake I've made and it wasn't as salty... I'm not sure what I could do different. I liked baking them, instead of frying them in oil... I gave it a three. It was so easy to prepare, but too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Didn't do it for me at all, sorry. I feel like something must be missing from this recipe -- there is nothing to "bind" the crab cakes so they are very difficult to hold together to coat in the crushed corn flakes. I thought perhaps this was because my crab meat was coarser than the posters.. Reading all the other reviews, I was still excited waiting to taste them... I'm afraid I felt like something was missing there as well. Unfortunately this left me wishing I had just eaten my 15$ worth of delicious crab meat with melted butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I followed the recipe exactly. Turned out great but I made mine a little bigger and only had 6 cakes rather than 10. I loved the taste the corn flakes gave them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      my wife and i tried these last night for supper. coming from the east coast of canada i love my seafood and this was a great and different way to do crab. it was very tasty and we shall try it again in the future. thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      OMG! These were absolutely DELICIOUS! I will definitely make them again! I think I may add a wee bit of finely choppe onion. The taste is awesome, and being oven baked was great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      Delicious.. and just crab. I used just lump crabmeat and it was very good. I had trouble with the cakes breaking apart though. No big deal.. we put them on Prize-winning Crusty Rolls (bread Machine Dough Cycle) #97096 by Chris from Kansas and had a great lunch. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      these were delicious. i did use a bit more old bay and cayenne, and coated them with panko as i didn't have corn flakes. i love the fact that these are baked and not fried and they were full of lump crab and not filler. i will be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      This is my crab cake recipe from now on --it's SENSATIONAL! All crab and nothing else! The only things I did differently were to use panko breadcrumbs and to use a 1/3 cup measuring cup to pack the mixture into before dropping into the coating. This makes the cakes uniform and helps tighten them up. FYI, I also kept them refrigerated 8 hours before baking them and they were absolutely fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Crab Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oven Baked Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.5
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    41%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 50.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 264.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes